We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near Grand Canyon National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is an a Best Western hotel in Tusuyan, at the entrance to Grand Canyon National Park. The Canyon is about 10 to 15 miles to the north. This is probably the best quality hotel in the Tusuyan tourist strip. The quality of the rooms and the service is a clear step above other Best Western Hotels --and so are prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Menahem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Menahem P,
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to the Grand Canyon.

We appreciate that you stayed with us and that you recognize our hotel as the best quality hotel in Tusayan. Being a Premier hotel we offer many amenities such as flat screen TVs, and Kuerig coffee makers in each room. We strive to provide Premier service and to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,675 - 2,681 of 6,265 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Located about 10 miles south of the entrance to the Grand Canyon's South rim. It's a really nice hotel with all the amenities. Plenty of free parking. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are great and it's pretty quiet. We had an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. The service was also very good and friendly. The breakfast was a bit busy and it is typical standard fare.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Jerry B,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing your posting of our property.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with our close proximity to the entrance to the Grand Canyon National Park and that you found your room to be spacious and clean with the many amenitities that we offer, such as the flat screen TVs and Keurig coffee makers in every room. Thank you for having dinner in our Coronado Room, we are pleased that you enjoyed it.

Thank you for your recommendation. We would love to have you visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was the perfect alternative for lodging within a quick drive to the South Rim. Our room was in one of the outlying buildings and it was very spacious and quiet. Traveling with a teenager, we utilized and appreciated the entertainment options in the basement of the hotel (bowling, arcade). Had dinner one night in the lounge which was just ok. Pleasantly surprised by the excellent dinner and service in the restaurant the following night. The food was delicious and our waiter make it the best dining experience of our entire 10-day Spring Break trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Terry G,
Thank you for recognizing our Best Western Premier hotel as an excellent alternative to staying within the park. With our close proximity to the south rim of the Grand Canyon park entrance, we are a perfect choice and are glad that your family stayed with us.

We are happy that you were able to use the bowling alley and arcade, nice options for the evening. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and had an excellent dinner with us during your stay.

We would love to welcome you and your family back again.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Convenient Location to the Grand Canyon. Rooms are very spacious and quiet. Has everything you need! Like the coffee brewers in the room. K-Cup. Close to restaurants for dinner. Nice breakfast buffet. Large enough to hold all of the guests. Enjoyed the fresh fruits!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WhamBam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear WhamBam85,
Thank you for your comments regarding our great location. We are just minutes from the south rim of the Grand Canyon National Park. Our spacious rooms are filled with many ammenities such as flat screen TVs and Keurig coffee makers.

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet which includes many hot and cold options as well as a wide variety of fresh fruits. It is a great way to start off your day and is always complimentary.

We do hope that you and your family can visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Recently refurbished in a contemporary style. Spacious room, very clean and stylish. Delightful upmarket restaurant with a great choice of food and wine. Staff friendly and helpful.

Downsides?
Restaurant did not quite live up to the promise: entrée arrived when we were half way through appetizer and my wife received the wrong meal. When the correct meal arrived it was quite bland. (My Elk, on the other hand was excellent.)
Hotel is on the Grand Canyon airstrip flight path but they don't start until about 7am so no problem if you are an early riser.
Wi-Fi was so slow we could not get connected and gave up

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANDICARLTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Vandicarolton,
We appreciate your staying with us recently and posting your comments.

We are glad that you found our rooms to be spacious, very clean and stylish. We do apologize that the restaurant did not exceed your expectations. Although you did state that your elk dinner was excellent. Our staff strives to ensure that everything is perfect for each and every guest and we do appreciate that you chose our hotel for your visit.

We would love to have you visit us again one day.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We enjoyed the Grand Canyon Squire Inn largely due to the amenities onsite, gameroom bowling alley and shuttle service to the South rim. We found the room itself, dull small and uninspired, but given the scenery outside, it was just fine. The pool was freezing in August, but we are told an indoor water facility in being built. The breakfast was terrific ! A hit with the family, and lunch available as well. A boxed to go lunch is great option from one of on site restaurants. For a big hotel experience in a small town, near such amazing outdoor experiences, we felt this was a hit. It felt pricey for the cost of the room, but the friendliness of staff and game room area for kids were big adventages. There were tons of French and German travelers there in August, which was nice to feel the world community enjoying the Canyon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerjust40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear gingerjust40,
Thank you for posting your comments about our Best Western Premier hotel.

We appreciate that you enjoyed the Grand Canyon area as well as our hotel with on-site arcade and bowling alley. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet which includes many hot and cold selections and well as a variety of fresh fruit. We are also glad that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the world community feeling of our small town.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sadly, our visit was just a single night between our two days at the Canyon. I wish we had stayed another night or two as it was really a gem of a hotel. We had stayed the previous night in a well-located but otherwise dismal Best Western hotel room in Sedona and left early by booking a night at the Squire Inn instead. The room at the Squire was very large, bright and cozy. The beds were very comfy and everything was clean and upgraded. Parking was great. The upscale restaurant looked nice and had a good menu, but was booked up, so we took the family downstairs to the pub next to the game room instead and had a surprisingly excellent roast chicken meal and fantastic drinks that were very reasonable. Our teenage boys enjoyed playing in the game room and bowling in a lovely 6 lane hotel bowling alley. The hotel gift shop had many nice items and travel necessities and the prices were great. Although everything about the hotel was updated, from granite countertops to a huge flatscreen, there was something wholesome and retro about the place that we really liked. Maybe it was the spiral lobby stairs or the sculpture of Teddy Roosevelt, but it took me back to my childhood in a very positive way and invited our teens to unplug and explore. Of course, the Grand Canyon did the same thing while we were in the Park, and inspired us all with the wonder of nature. Great trip!!!

Room Tip: They are good about closing off the lobby to minimize noise after 10PM. Close to the doors makes fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachwalkers160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Beachwalkers160,
Thank you for such a wonderful summary of our hotels offerings.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the many ammenities of our rooms, such as the flat screen TVs, Kuerig coffee makers in each room, just to name a few. It is nice to know that you also enjoyed the arcade, bowling alley and our Saguaro sports bar. These provide a nice way to end a day after hiking in the Grand Canyon.

We hope that you have taken away many family memories of your trip to the Grand Canyon and your experience with our Best Western Premier hotel. We appreciate your recommendation.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
5.9 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,544 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: £69 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The pet friendly rate is $20.00 per day. A refundable cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing