We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel in every way. Front desk staff exceptionally friendly & helpful. So nice that this hotel is located just a few short minutes from Grand Canyon South Rim entrance. The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated in a western/Native American theme including a lovely 3-story waterfall. Grounds nicely maintained. Our King standard room was not in the main building--it was just across a parking lot in a group of 1-story attached rooms. Exceptionally clean and spacious room with tasteful western decor with parking right at your front door. Quiet & restful atmosphere. It was nice having an extra sink & vanity nook in the bedroom area. Nice TV & small fridge. Big desk, large window, light bright roomy bathroom with large tub and nice showerhead. Towels soft, fluffy & white. Crisp, fresh-smelling sheets. The extensive buffet breakfast was delicious--eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cold cereals, variety of fresh fruit, French toast, breads/pastries, yogurt, juices, coffee. The breakfast room is huge, but lots of guests and it was nice sitting with different people at the large round tables. The hot tub is indoors as is the bowling alley--nice! We had one dinner in the casual dining restaurant (Canyon Garden Restaurant) & it was so-so. Only complaints would be the low water pressure in the shower and problems with WiFi. All-in-all, this is a perfect place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DesertRanchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear DesertRanchers,
We appreciate that you selected our hotel and that you wrote and posted your review of our facility here at the Grand Canyon. We are very pleased to see that you found our reception staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our customer service expectations for our staff are very high and it is good to know that we are providing a good experience for our guests.

Thank you for your kind compliment of our decor of western/Native American finishes including artwork and sculptures. We believe that they bring to life some of the history of the Grand Canyon. Our hotel is located in the small town of Tusayan, which is outlined with pine trees and hills, making it a quiet and restful area.

We are glad that you enjoyed our many Premier amenities like the linens, soft towels,and many others. We are glad to have been a part of your trip. We do hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,444 - 2,450 of 6,250 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this Best Western while visiting Grand Canyon. Check-in was quite busy but understandable as there was quite a storm that took down the computers. Lobby staff were very professional under stressful conditions. I reserved a king room but it was not available so had 2 queens very roomy on the 3rd fl. The breakfast which was included was disappointing. Good buffet selection but food was overall cold. The casual restaurant was OK. Jamaican staff so pleasant. Parking can be difficult in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear thedon06,
Thank you staying with us recently during your trip to visit the Grand Canyon.

We appreciate your patience in checking-in during the storm that affected our computer system. We do hope that you enjoyed your room and the many amenities that we offer.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast as some items should have been warm and they were cold. We appreciate your feedback and it is important to us so that we may provide a better experience for future guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us. I do hope that you have lovely memories of your trip.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed one evening while visiting the Grand Canyon. Great location but that's all it has going for it. We had three rooms. Room 1 had an overpowering smell of lemon cleaner and a terribly uncomfortable bed. Room 2 had towels that smelled of cigarette smoke. Room 3 was a large suite that had dirty sheets on the beds. The food at the bar/lounge was awful. And lastly, the hotel has a ridiculous surcharge of $1.50 if you use the safe. We did not but I just felt like I was being nickeled and dimed.

Upon checkout, I shared the above comments in response to "how was your stay?" The response I received was "we hope you will stay with us again". We will not.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fb_wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Frank B,
Thank you for your review of our property.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our Premier team strives everyday to provide superior service and I am sorry we were not able to do so in this instance.

We will use the feedback you provided to implement improvements to ensure that we provide a better experience for future guests.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for two nights recently whilst visiting the Grand Canyon. The room was spacious enough for my husband and I and two teenage children. As the weather was mixed during the second day we used the gym and hot tub which was very relaxing after a hectic week sightseeing in LA and Las Vegas. We also made use of the bowling alley although had to wait a while for a lane. Best to put your name down early so as not to be disappointed. We also ate at the restaurant and were impressed by the quality of the meal. We ate early as they do a set menu at a reduced price between 5pm and 6pm which gave us plenty of time for bowling!
The Canyon was amazing and my husband went for an early walk to see the sunrise. The paths down into the canyon are easily accessible.
All in all I would recommend this hotel especially as you may be lucky enough to see an Elk in the car park!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Swansea-Suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Swansea-Suzie,
We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel while visiting the Grand Canyon National Park. We are glad that the room was spacious for your family. Also, with our on-site arcade, billiards room and bowling alley, there are fun things to do when the weather keeps you inside.

Thank you for your compliments of our Coronado Dining Room which as you mention, has early bird specials which are an amazing deal.

We do hope that you have many lovely memories of your visit to the Grand Canyon and would love to have you come back to visit us again.

Thank you again for your review and for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Happy we picked this hotel for our stay at the Grand Canyon. Clean, well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, efficient helpful staff, nice extras for the kids with indoor pool, bowling alley. Two restaurants as well as free breakfast buffet and reasonably price lunch buffet.
The main advantage with the location is that it is very close to the Canyon entrance, AND the Canyon shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel so you don't even need to take the car (but you do need to have the park pass in order to ride the bus). In the morning, we had elk right outside the door - but remember they are wild animals & you should keep your distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunriseSeeker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear SunriseSeeker2014,
We are glad that you selected our hotel for your recent stay. We also thank you for posting your review. We are very pleased that your room was clean and you found it to be well appointed with comfortable beds.

As you mention, there are nice extras here to include an arcade, billards room and bowling alley. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of hot and cold items as well as fresh cut seasonal fruit so there is something for everyone in the family.

The local elk visit our grounds periodically to graze on the grasses around the buildings. They are beautiful and almost appear to be posing for pictures at times, but slip back into the woods and quickly as they appear.

Thank you again for staying with us and thank you for your recommendation.
Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here two nights while visiting at the Grand Canyon. The service was excellent and the entire staff went out of their way to please us. We really enjoyed the restaurant as well. The food and wine was excellent. Our waitress Denise was very attentive so we asked for her the second night as well. We got an unexpected treat on the second day when 3 large young Elk showed up on the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TAPATifton_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear TAPATifton_Georgia,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting your review of our property.

We are glad that you enjoyed the two nights stay with us. We are also very pleased that you had dinner at our on-site restaurant and enjoyed your meal. It is very nice to hear that you felt our service was excellent. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable during their stay with us.

I see that you also got to see some of our local elk. They do visit the property from time to time to graze on our lawns. Guests often have opportunities to see them and even get a quick photo of them.

Thank you again for staying with us and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We visited this hotel in the summer so it was kind of expensive because of the location, but the location was perfect. It was so near the visitor centre of the Grand Canyon and there were many restaurants nearby. The rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirjam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Mirjam S,
Thank you for posting your review of our property. We are very pleased that you liked our close proximity to the south rim of the Grand Canyon.

Located in the small town of Tusayan, Arizona, there are also local shops and restraurants within walking distance. We are very pleased that you found your room to be nice and clean. We strive to ensure that all of our rooms are clean and that are guests are comfortable during their stay with us.

We thank you for staying with us and we hope that you can visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
5.9 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,535 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Address: 100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: £69 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're proud to be the finest property at The Grand Canyon in Tusayan, Arizona. Moments away from the South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine hotel. We are pleased to provide you with the ultimate Grand Canyon hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here at the South Rim, the heart of Grand Canyon's National Park. By day, let your senses come alive in the unique ecosystem of the Grand Canyon and the high desert of the Coconino Plateau. By night, come home to the genteel oasis of the Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn. Whether your trip to the canyon is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure or a much needed escape to nature, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a day in the magnificent American Southwest. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices on our expansive grounds, we're sure to please guests of all ages. Our array of guest services, magnificent art collection, fireside lounge and Family Fun Center will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our beautifully appointed rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. At our Grand Canyon hotel, you can experience an exquisite sunset, relax under the stars and wake up to a spectacular sunrise when lodging with us. The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn offers an unexpected grandeur, uniquely suited to a Grand Canyon South Rim hotel. We promise you a remarkable, memorable experience at the Grand Canyon, one of the premier world heritage sites. Electric car chargers available. We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The pet friendly rate is $20.00 per day. A refundable cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Hotel Tusayan
Best Western Tusayan
Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Tusayan Best Western
Best Western Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing