We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveller rating
607
624
375
160
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
624
375
160
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonsouth rimel tovargift shoppark entrancenice hotelbreakfast buffethotel restaurantindoor poolminute drivethird floorfitness centerhot tubbeds were comfortablecoffee makerroad triplobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel does not offer great value. It is average and though the lobby and outside are very inviting, it isn't worth the money. Our restaurant experience made it even worse. We waited a very long time for someone to wait on us ( and even acknowledge us) and the food didn't look fresh and was way overpriced. If you are going to see to see the Grand Canyon stay near the south rim if at all possible. The prices are similar and you will that much closer and have the spectaculat view every morning. If you do have to stay here I can say it is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPRWMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

If you miss the opportunity to stay in Grand Canyon National Park itself, this is probably the most comfortable option right outside the park. Very easy access to the park, and the IMAX theater across the street provides a good introduction as well as passes. Accessibility to the hotel restaurant was subject to tour groups, in our experience, although there are a few passable options down the street; it was much better just to drive into the park and eat at the restaurant there. The room is comfortable and serviceable but not luxurious.

Room Tip: Stay in the back rooms, off the main street!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Driving up to the hotel and walking into the lobby do indeed give a grand impression. Unfortunately, our room was not so grand. It wasn't bad...just average...and after seeing the lobby, I expected more. Even just updating the door into the room ( didn't have a very solid feel) and updating the bathroom (outdated fixtures & wobbly shower head) would help. Staff was very nice, especially the bartender, Kelli. In all, our stay was quite pleasant and I'm likely to stay there again next time I'm visiting the Grand Canyon.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Booked online because of great location: just a few minutes away from the entrance to the south rim of the Grand Canyon National Park and it didn't fail in that aspect. However, the hotel itself did not leave up to its grand name. Our room was on the ground floor. It was big enough for our whole family of 5 with 2 queen beds but the room was a bit dated and musty. The bathroom was adequate and clean. For the price and name of the hotel, we would have expected a bit more. Still, it was a roof over our heads with decent beds for the night. The hotel staff was courteous.

Room Tip: Higher floors had balconies, perhaps that would have given a good view to offset the room mustiness.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Location was great for our visit to the Grand Canyon. The staff for check-in was very friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were spacious. Some comments mention the rooms being older, and they were, but ours was clean and met our needs. Little pricey, but that was expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews