We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon Camper Village
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tusayan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yavapai Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maswik Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
El Tovar Hotel(Grand Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
8
22
40
43
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
22
40
43
92
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in mid-May only because other campgrounds full. The campsite is basically a wasteground, the toilets are horrible (a toilet in one of the women's restrooms was blocked the whole time we were there, obviously they don't clean them very often!) The price is exorbitant considering what they offer. Only 2 positives - 1) quality of WiFi, 2) can walk from campground to shuttle bus stop which takes you to Grand Canyon visitor centre from where you catch other shuttle buses. Never stay at this site if you can help it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Travellers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here one night recently. It was a horrible experience. They were digging up large area about 10 ft. away from our campsite. So, during day we had 2 men digging and night had Caution tape as our view. Bathrooms were hideous and the showers that you must pay extra for are the equivalent of having a soda straw drizzle water on you since the water volume was so low. We would not recommend staying here to anybody. If at all possible stay inside Grand Canyon National Park instead. The campground there was beautiful and we were able to get next day reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were shut out of the National Parks (Thank you House of Rep. Republicans) so stayed here instead. Nothing special, and simply average or slightly less. Attendant tried to direct us to sites suitable for a 30' RV - don't think he realized that with a tow vehicle a 29' fifth-wheel ends up closer to 47' overall length. We found a level, longer site. Use their WI-FI signal to make alternate travel plans - worked okay, but bounced me out a few times. Note that we don’t carry a TV around so no cable service is necessary. We use the fifth-wheel primarily to have a comfortable place to sleep, a toilet and shower that don’t offer surprises, and someplace to store food. Other than that, we live outside!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shoe51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for one night recently and to be perfectly honest it was one night too long !!! It must be the worst and most expensive RV park that we have ever stayed in . The bins were overflowing with rubbish , the toilets were not very pleasant and the general state of the grounds would be - run down. Due to location the place was quite busy - must be doing well financially - badly needing some profits reinvested !!! I would advise to go a few miles down the road and stay at Flintstones Campground in Valle - wish we had !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rij8631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Campground lies in Tusayan directly in front of the entrance of Grand Canyon National Park South Rim. That is the only reason for the high price. Restrooms are in a very bad condition, and despite the high price you have to pay extra for the showers. That is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelika69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews