We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and under sized steaks”
Review of Yippee-ei-o!

Yippee-ei-o!
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Tusayan
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced and under sized steaks”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Not great, but edible steaks. I ordered the eight ounce filet "Cowgirl" but it looked more like four ounces. It looked awfully small next to my baked potato. The baked potatoe was fresh and fluffy. The biscuit was average. Service was friendly and fast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    159
    141
    79
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roende, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb food!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were six people and found a full house with a vey cosy atmosphere.

We had excellent Cowboy Steaks and spare ribs! No room for dessert…

You can also try the rattlesnake for starter :-)

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“it is well worth the wait”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

at first our group said the line is too long. I said that only means the food is good. Great steaks, nice chicken dishes, hamburgers
(fresh ground) even good looking salads.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank belton c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union grove, wi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We went here after our visit to the Grand Canyon. Not many people were there and yet it took a very long time to get service. When the waitress did come she seemed annoyed and lacked any personality. The food finally came and the corn was soggy, the meat was tough, and the beans were horrible! The bathrooms were filthy! To top it all off they automatically put a 15% gratuity on ALL checks! When we went to pay the bill and complain about the poor service they just said "sorry". They didn't seem to care that we were unsatisfied customers.

Helpful?
Thank scottc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a steak dinner here after long day of hiking in park. The prices were good and steak cooked well, but the corn was way over boiled, the biscuit heavy and beans so-so-- all came with the meal. Forget the rattlesnake appetizer; over priced, small & tasted like fried rubber. I've had it before & it can be better prepared.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wheelswithwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yippee-ei-o!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing