We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go anywhere else!”
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Tusayan
Cuisines: American, Fast food
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Go anywhere else!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I were only car in drive-thru line, plus it was slow inside, yet the cashier acted like there was some urgent hurry. We quickly rushed to figure out what we wanted, while in an annoying tone the cashier let us know he couldn't hear us. Then, at the end of our order, the cashier microphone cut out; we couldn't hear anything, the screen didn't change to indicate our order/total, so we drove to the window. At the window, the cashier, in the same snarky-annoying tone he had the whole time, still persisted in person. At any rate, the bottom line is: the whole experience was very rude and unprofessional, and to top it all off, the food was cold and tasted like it had been sitting for quite a while.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 339edwinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    60
    78
    41
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty and expensive”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stopped in at approximately 8:00 PM after spending the afternoon in the Park . The place was dirty with Garbage on the floor. This place is in need of a major facelift and prices were some of the most expensive I have seen in a Wendy's .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most expensive Wendy's we've ever been to!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I upgraded my drink to a strawberry lemonade and they added 2 upcharges to it, 1 for lemonade & another for strawberry puree! It cost $36 for 4 of us to eat there and 2 of us shared fries & a drink and all of our sandwiches were very small!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank momymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent food, but lousy Customer Service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Again, avoid any business in Tusayan as best as you can! The food is decent, however the staff is downright rude if not out right hostile. My mother was really taken back how we were treated!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ogre1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“same as the rest-over priced crap”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Fast food is fast food, but usually Wendy's is better than the rest. Not true here. The staff is not very friendly or happy to be working (I'm not sure if everyone lives close or not, but being anyway near the park should make you happier than those of us who are not! I'd love to have the chance to hike in my off time.) Burgers seemed undercooked and even more greasy than a normal burger here. My chicken nuggets seemed to be cooked for the shortest amount of time possible, barely warm. It was busy, and there is not much to choose from in the area, and for the jacked up prices you would think they would enforce better customer service and better quality. Disappointing, but need to eat somewhere. I think that they know that and don't care.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HpyinLiFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing