We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel and Location”
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Berlin, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Motel and Location”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Grand Canyon and we were very pleased. The room was very clean with a good shower and comfortable bed. It is located close to the park entrance and is on a short business strip that has a few restaurants that you can walk to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    1,031
    753
    179
    81
See reviews for
800
955
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

For a budget hotel just outside the entrance of Grand Canyon National Park, Red Feather Lodge can't be beat. Staff were very friendly, the room was clean and neat with flat screen tv and decent bathroom. Great price for a nice place so close to GC!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AMRenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the first hotel that my mom really falls in love with through out all hotel we have stayed during 11 days trip in the US. The room is pretty big with comfortable double beds. The room is clean and all the amenities served us. My mom impressed with hotel complimentary of hotel beverage. It located in Tusayan which is just 1 miles from Grand Canyon Park gate. It's so convenient for those who are going to visit the South Rim. The most important of all, it is valuable to stay in there as comparing the price and quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patszac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 days as this was close to the entrance to the Grand Canyon. It was a pleasant stay with nothing to complain about. The service was good and so was the rooms, neat and clean.
I thought the landing and taking off of the small planes close by would be a disturbance, but it was not so. You can hear them only when you are out of the hotel. Liked the foyer too.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new extension. (I presume the wooden one is the old one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haddock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very clean, spacious rooms with a microwave, fridge, armchairs and big tv. Has the feel of a ski resort to it. We paid $80 a night which for the location/ proximity to the G Canyon was excellent value.
Only downside is the wifi - in the lobby (where you can't get free drinks) but patchy in the rooms

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GayleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice clean rooms, good location for the Grand Canyon, quite overpriced as there was no breakfast included, although you got 10% off if your had breakfast if you used the next door Cafe. We ate across the road at McDonalds-this was more expensive due to the location.
Staff were helpful, always hot drinks available at the reception. Quite a small pool and Jacuzzi which was in the shade later in the afternoon and became quite cold. Plenty of clean towels.
This is the second time staying here as its a great location for the Grand Canyon and previously breakfast had been included. Tusayan is a very small town with little in the way of bars and resteraunts. A small supermarket which is quite overprised.

Room Tip: This is a great location for the Grand Canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was not luxurious, but the rooms were very clean. It was nice to have a microwave and a fridge. The location is great, as for all hotels in Tusayan. Check out is at noon, so that was great as well.
For the cheapest hotel in Tusayan, it was actually pretty good. I would stay here again if going to Grand Canyon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lemurface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,707 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
5.7 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,433 reviews
5.9 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Property: Red Feather Lodge
Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing