We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great but okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not great but okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

You're paying for the location here as Tusayan is basically a satelite town for the Grand Canyon . The rooms are adequate and quite okay for a good night's sleep but entirely unmemorable. The staff did not seem very interested in providing information and answering questions but did give us a few brochures. All in all fairly average in all respects.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batuta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    967
    711
    164
    77
See reviews for
720
906
77
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daly city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We came late in the evening because my wife and me wanted to see the spectacular sunset at the Grand Canyon and decided to spend the night and the hotels around in and around the park was above our price range and we came here and ask to see a picture of what the room looked like and they showed me showroom to look at and was satisfied, nice room comfortable and warm. Highly recommend 5star

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank livestrong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the lodge section as opposed to the hotel. Room was very basic with dated fittings. The rate was reasonable. The bonus of this accommodation was that it is at the door of the Grand Canyon south rim park.
Less than 15 minutes to be at the Grand Canyon and take in this most spectacular of wonders, the hotel/motel fitted the bill

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

All the hotels inside the national park itself were completely booked, and Red Feather also said on the phone that they were fully booked (I have no clue why), but when we showed up anyway, they said they did actually have rooms available. Its not a bad motel, good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We arrived in Tusayan in the middle of the night in below freezing weather in December. The block of our room was separated from the main reception and building, and required another chilly exit into the cold void. Upon arriving at our room - clean, basic, comfortable bed, we were slightly dismayed at the lack of warm drink options for non-coffee drinkers (no tea bags or hot chocolate). Breakfast is also not provided. We were thankful that the heating worked well at least.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank K_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This motel is about half the price of all other options in town, looks a little weather beaten on the outside but inside was large clean rooms all very clean and well appointed. Book ahead early for a great online rate.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly next to stairs which are noisy from from footsteps
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidhughtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We made a visit to the Grand Canyon during the busy holiday season and found that the Red Reather Lodge was a very good value. We booked a room in the new hotel and found that the rooms were a good size, decorated tastefully and very clean. The welcome at check-in was efficent and welcoming. Be sure to check in first so that you can use a coupon for the IMAX right down the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pibrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
5.7 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
5.9 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Property: Red Feather Lodge
Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing