We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean ”
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The red feather lodge is a convenient 10min drive from the canyon, there is also a nearby shuttle bus running into the canyon. The room was very clean - it also had a fridge, microwave, 2 chairs and a table. It suited our needs perfectly for somewhere comfortable to sleep whilst visiting the canyon. My advice is buy everything you need before arriving in Tusayan - the stores and restaurants are horrendously overpriced and offer poor service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cat_Pow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,601 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were on an impromptu trip the Grand Canyon. We came to town without a reservation and took a chance with this hotel. Very comfortable and clean and so close to the park. I highly recommend this hotel if you want basic not luxury accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JudeTwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We found excellant value here! A shuttle every 15 minutes to "The Grand Canyon" 15 minutes away!!! Bring your hiking footwear,plenty of water, layered clothing and yourself along with snacks if you want to hike any of the trails! Camera is a must for the scenic sunset along with your loved one, fine wine cheese and chocolate is your choice! Drink responsible! Remember whatever you carry in comes out with you!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked this hotel about a month before our visit to the Grand Canyon, and was a bit worried b/c my usual chain hotel choice already full. Red Feather Lodge was lovely, and less expensive than the already full chain! Our room was in the hotel section, nicely decorated and clean. It was easy to go to the GCNP after check in for the approaching sunset views, then have dinner at Sophie's Mexican Restaurant. We returned to the GCNP after check out the next day. Although no official breakfast buffet was provided, coffee and fresh fruit were available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BWS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed just one night in Tusayan and this was the perfect place for us. It had everything we needed, basically a bathroom and a bed, but it was much cleaner than the typical motel. It was also right downtown, walkable to many restaurants.

The only negatives were that the walls were pretty thin, so it was a little noisy.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank casehann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked this lodge in the UK after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Lovely clean rooms, comfortable and a good size. Had a room in the motel building which overlooked the car park but this wasn't a problem as it was quiet. We were made to feel welcome by the Reception staff. Our first impression on walking in through the front doors was that of a well-run establishment. A nice touch was the free coffee at Reception for guests. Great location too - only a few miles down the road from the Grand Canyon National Park. Furthermore, there were a number of eateries withing walking distance. Would happily stay there again and would highly recommend this Lodge to anyone looking to stay in a good value for money lodge in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPitstop101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Room clean but bathroom incredibly small. Buns hit toilet paper rack when you sit down.. Room needs to be a few foot wider just move comfortably. Just a little dated. Good service though and close to a Grand Canyon. Don't expect a view in the Motel side. Do accept pets but dot an inspection at check out. Leave extra time!

Room Tip: Main hotel looks better, but no pets there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.7 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
5.7 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: £62 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing