We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great price”
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Reviewed 2 June 2006

For the location and the price, you can't beat it. One mile from the park, it is a great value for this area. The Red Feather Lodge is the old Quality Inn--Quality Inn built a new and more expensive facility next door.

Rooms are clean, desk staff is exceptionally friendly & helpful. Beds are decent, bathroom is small. We were pleasantly surprised particularly since we only booked about 6 weeks in advance for travel over Memorial Day weekend. (Used the hotel's web site to book.)

Breakfast was decent for a continental but on the sugary side. Overall, I would stay there again if I ever went back to the Canyon.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kdglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,697 - 1,703 of 2,583 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2006

We stayed here just before Easter and found the hotel clean and very quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. It's closer than I expected to the canyon: not even a ten minute drive. Also very close to the airport at Tusayan, just a two minute drive to where tourist flights and helicopter trips depart.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, and a basic continantal breakfast was included free of charge.

It's nice to support a well-run family business and we were glad to find such a high standard of accommodation in a hotel which isn't part of a big chain.

It's reasonably priced especially given the limited amount of tourist accommodation in the area. We would highly recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank silvertone953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2006

We are a family of 4 from London and stayed at the Red Feather Lodge for 2 nights during our tour this Easter. We booked ahead on the strength of the other TA reviews.

Our first impression after the long drive from Vegas was that the hotel was very basic and a bit stark, something not helped by the profusion of strip lighting throughout. It is definitely not a romantic hotel.

However it did provide us with good, clean well equipped accommodation within very easy reach of the Canyon, which was the priority (we were at the South Rim within a few minutes the following morning). Above all it was excellent value compared with the overpriced and in many ways inferior hotels we later checked out closer to the Canyon, within the National Park.

The staff were extremely polite and helpful - the receptionist even rang ahead to book our next hotel for us, negotiating us a decent discount into the bargain!

We had an unexpectedly great and fun dinner at Yippee Eye Oh's across the way, which was a bonus after trekking around the Canyon all day ( an unforgettable experience).

We would definitely stay at Red Feather again if visiting the South Rim of the Canyon, in preference to any of the nearby hotels within the Park.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Rooms
18  Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2006

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Redjadesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
AZ
14
Reviewed 16 January 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank alanc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank TravellingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
5.7 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Grand Canyon Plaza
Grand Canyon Plaza
#6 of 6 in Tusayan
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing