We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best riding experience!”
Review of Bandit Outfitters - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bandit Outfitters
Attraction details
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our best riding experience!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were a group of 8 including 4 children, ages 9-12. I have done about six trail rides over the years but Daniel , our guide, was hands down the best, especially with the one of the nervous children. Of course the scenery was amazing and the horses well behaved. We heard about the personalities of each horse and generally had a memorable experience. I feel the price is extremely reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tess379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Very scenic horseback ride through the the desert & saguro cacti surrounded by mountains. Our guide was very experienced & she is the 1st person to teach me the correct way to ride a horse. Made a big difference!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank marjo475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The world looks better when you're on a horse!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

At first I was a little scared to get on the horse, but Sarah and Justin made a point to introduce each of us to our horse as we mounted it and then they told us a little bit about each and the best way to handle him. The guides gave us riding tips as we rode, and their lighthearted humor helped dispel any remaining fear. We knew we were in good hands! We headed out on the trail and the scenery was breathtaking! The sky was a beautiful blue backdrop to the saguaro cacti and as we went along the trail, I thought the world looks more stunning on the back of a horse! This is a great way to experience the Sonoran Desert, whether a local or visiting from out of town. Make the drive...it's worth it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oracle, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunset Ride and Chuck Wagon Dinner”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We had a group of 24 riders and 22 riding a wagon for a sunset ride. The ride was just beautiful. We watched the sun tint the mountains red, saw huge saguaros silhouetted against the red sunset sky. Truly stuff of postcards. Then off to a great campfire and steak dinner. Everyone had a great time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We decided to take a sunset ride after receiving a groupon offer. The stables are located inside the Colossal Cave Park, so make sure to leave early to arrive on time. Additionally, make sure you have at least $5 in cash. Entrance into the park is not included in your ride expense and they only take cash. To make the best use of time, I would suggest arriving early enough to see the cave and then head out to the stables after. Why not? Your paying the park entrance and driving all the way out there anyway.

The ride itself was pleasant with great views and lasted just long enough to be fun without going too long. I was not crazy about our guide, but that is something of a personal preference. Overall, I would recommend this activity to just about anyone, especially those not native to the southwest.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil_Hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandit Outfitters also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing