We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb !”
Review of Del Lago Golf Club

Del Lago Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 3 things to do in Vail
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb !”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Upon arrival at the pro shop, we were cordially greeted by the assistant pro. We were afforded a discount from the on-line booking rate, a nice surprise. Pro shop well stocked, nice restaurant/bar. From the first tee on, we were wowed ! A challenging but playable desert course. Beautiful vistas, unbelievably fast greens. Pace of play, for us paired up with another twosome, was less than 4 hrs. Greens, tees and fairways in great shape.
Will be on our list every time in Tucson.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golf_Traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Del Lago is in Shape”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Played Del Lago golf course in Vail Arizona several times while my home course was closed for renovation this summer and over seeding this fall. The course delivers good value for the money and is kept in good condition for a public play course. Have played it once since it was over seeded the fairways while greens are still bermuda and they did an good job. Once the freeze hits this winter however the greens, which were not over seeded, will not be great to play on.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean course”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

great course and good tee times. Nice atmosphere and views. Course challenging and good. The grounds are well kept up and have lots of different events to participate in throughout the year, will definitely be back next trip in!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lirette518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Wedding Experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were the guests of a family wedding at the beautiful Del Lago Golf Club. It was a fantasy come true for the bride and groom. The staff was amazing and the food was incredible. The food portions were large and we ended up with leftovers. Nothing was out of place and the decor was simple, yet elegant. The staff were very attentive to all of the wedding guests needs. The scenery of the background can't be topped!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanjet_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Impressive Layout”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Make no mistake, this course ate my lunch, but what a nice way to go. Very nice bar, practice area and many tees to choose from. Hit it straight or suffer the consequences. I want revenge!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Lago Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Del Lago Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing