We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!”

White Tanks Riding Stables
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Waddell
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a leisurely guided horseback ride through the desert beauty of the White Tank Regional Park on friendly, safe horses led by entertaining and knowledgeable guides.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is so beautiful! The horses are great the staff was amazing! The guide was very knowledgeable of the area. It was just overall a wonderful experience! I will definitely go back again and recommend this place to anyone!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    9
    0
    0
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My kids (9 and 11) and I enjoyed a wonderful one-hour ride with our guide, Travis. The horses were beautiful, as was the scenery. Recommend to all ages!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Friendly & knowledgeable staff helped our family of 4 (2 boys, 10 & 13) chose ability-appropriate, mount & walk gentle & well trained horses. The scenery is beautiful, and the young man who led our group of 8 people was fun & shared info about the area.
The bathroom is an outhouse, so be prepared :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MumJakeShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Making this a tradition.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

From now on, I'm taking all my visitors out here to Surprise Arizona to the White Tanks Riding Stables. My nephew is 7 years old and we weren't sure if he'd be big enough to ride on his own, our guide was phenomenal and they were able to taylor a ride for us that was fun and relaxing and perfect for my nephew as well. These blokes were absolutely wonderful. If you're visiting Phoenix, this is a southwest must!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank D7Shimmerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockaway beach new york
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing ride.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Short, relaxing ride, nice scenery. Great fun for kids. Very pleasant people. Thanks Jeff. Would recommend to anybody.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerrydrabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Tanks Riding Stables also viewed

 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to White Tanks Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing