We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rancho de los Caballeros
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Booked a package which on the surface may appear rather expensive. However I believe it was great value for money. Plenty to do, nice staff, best food we had in 4 weeks in USA, wonderful location, good accomodation. Take a trip and make the most of it.

Room Tip: We had the older rooms and they were fine. On return I would book the upgraded accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    31
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
46
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is my 2nd year back at this resort. I marvel at the ease at which they offer friendly service, wonderful food three times a day, amenities that will satisfy ages 3 to 99.... Riding out in the desert is filled with fun and information. There is a kids program that enables families to practically not see their children from morning to night if they chose.. Pool, tennis, golf, trap shooting and a spa where I had the best pedicure and massage in a long time. Staying over a week, the time flew by and I saw why so many families use the Ranch for wonderful reunions. My time at the Ranch was pure pleasure.

Room Tip: There is no room service, which never bothered me as their buffet is extraordinary in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Ladies will love this course, not too difficult but challenging, and beautiful rural desert scenery. There is a horse riding facility along side the course. I'm a 28 handicap and really enjoyed the forward tees, so much so that we are going back this week! See you there ...
- Sue N.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Rancho de los Caballeros has such a relaxing ambiance. Beautifully appointed rooms, great food, and a staff that makes you feel like one of the family. All if this set in the valley surrounded by beautiful mountains. The Ranch has great programs and daily activities. If you're bored it's because you want to be. Oh, and the Spa is the perfect way to melt away all of that stress and set the tone for your stay.

The golf course is highly rated yet playable. Great hiking, nature trails, horseback riding, you set the pace, adventurous or relaxed, or anything in between. Headed back "Out Wickenburg Way" very soon!!

Room Tip: Visit the website to select your room in advance. There are rooms with all types of amenities. Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank songfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

The food was good, and the staff was very nice, but, it felt more like a senior citizen resort. The dining room was strange, no music playing. It lacked charm that you would expect at a ranch. They should have music playing during all of the meals, it doesn't have to be live; just something. No life around after dinner, everyone goes to bed, they have a bar, but it is empty at 9:30 on a Friday and Saturday night. The horseback rides were boring. You can only walk, and they say you can trot but you really only trot for about 50 feet a few times on a two hour ride. I was told they do team penning on either Friday or Saturday and that is why I went here, but they didn't do it. There isn't a hot tub or Jacuzzi either, not even at the spa. If you are 55 or under, I recommend you try someplace else. I do not plan to return, I will try another place next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

When you go to Los Caballeros leave everything else behind because everything has already been taken care of for you. The desert and mountains are spectacular. The landscaping around the rooms and main house are beautiful. What a thrill to see some Javelina on your morning walk. The attitude of the staff, wranglers, naturalists, shooting instructors, tennis pro/instructor (you name it) is courteous and friendly. Food is great. Your biggest decision may be choosing among about 25 choices of dessert at lunchtime. The bar is friendly complete with western entertainment. If you like to ride, the perfect ride is available - from a nature walk on horseback to a fast lope through the countryside. The horses are topnotch and the wranglers, who are fabulous, can give you some hints on how to be a better rider if you’re interested. I had several rides where we loped and trotted for nearly 2 hours. If the spa is for you – it’s right there with everything from a pedicure to a couples massage. Though not a golfer myself - the course looks beautiful. A vacation at Rancho de Los Caballeros can be as active and exciting or as laid back and relaxing as you want. It's hard to go back to the real world!

Room Tip: You have to look on their web site because there is a large variation in room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1honestfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarzana ca.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Fantastic staff, horseback riding @ 6 am, ugh, but actually it was great .Food was great . Cute , quaint little town...a lot of history.The pool area was very conducive to just lay out side and relax in the desert sun.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
3.2 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.8 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho de los Caballeros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho de los Caballeros

Property: Rancho de los Caballeros
Address: 1551 S Vulture Mine Rd, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rancho de los Caballeros 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come ride our rugged trails, tee off at one of Golf Digest's Top 100 U.S. courses or luxuriate in a spa treatment featuring local desert ingredients. Savor cookout feasts with old friends and old wines, or make new friends over fresh local fare in the nostalgic main lodge. Bring the kids and celebrate our holiday traditions like Christmas boots by the fireplace and Easter egg hunts. Or make it a memorable couples-affair with peaceful rides and moonlit nature walks. At Rancho de los Caballeros there's always something to do, including doing nothing - preferably by the pool. Come retreat for a weekend or more and see what makes us so special. With 20,000 acres of lush open range, 100 saddle horses and seasoned wranglers to reassure greenhorns, the ranch offers an uncommon Western vacation you'll never forget. Full American Plan rates include three inspired meals each day... just listen for the dinner bell and savor a half-century tradition of Western hospitality and personalized service. At Rancho de los Caballeros, you'll feel right at home on the range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rancho de los Caballeros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho De Los Caballeros Hotel Wickenburg
Rancho De Los Caballeros Wickenburg, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing