We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rancho de los Caballeros
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have been going to the ranch since I was 6 months old. My grandparents have a house on the ranch so I have never have actually been a guest. The staff treats you like family or like you have know them forever. The food is amazing and the golf course has beautiful views while you eat! I would recommend renting your own car. You can go out and explorer the town of Wickenburg. The cowboys at the ranch are friendly and understanding to everyone. They want you to have a fun, safe, and beautiful ride. The ride from Phoenix airport is an hour and 30 minutes, which isn't bad because of the views of the valley. I go for Christmas/New Years and very other spring. For Christmas they have a giant tree with Santa riding in on a wagon with gifts. The party for New Years is a blast. Spring is the most colorful time in Arizona. The ranch is full if activities. I wouldn't image spending every Christmas/New Years and spring anywhere else!!! Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erinbeesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    31
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
60
46
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We are from the northern part of the USA where it is cold in March. We wanted to go somewhere warm to get an early start on the golf game. This was the perfect place. The accommodations were lovely and the golf course was very well maintained. When we arrived we were quickly checked in. The resort campus is big and spread out. The bell staff had a golf cart to drive to our room in, they had us follow them in our car so we didn't get lost. They opened up the room and made sure we were situated before leaving us to settle in. The food was over the top good and plenteous. Breakfast an lunch are buffets and dinner is a sit down. The food is all included so it is all you can eat. Too many choices!! The wait staff is pleasant and helpful. And if that wasn't enough the horseback riding is above average for sure. The wranglers are attentive and happy folks. They have several different type of horse activities. You can sign up for different level of rides and then they also have team penning. It was so much fun. The Sonora desert leans a beauty to all these activities that you won't find elsewhere. I would go back again in a heartbeat!! The only drawback was that the neighbors had small children and I could hear them more than I wished. The grounds are exceptionally well kept and are like a museum of desert beauty.

Room Tip: All the rooms are duplex units. The neighbors will make a difference. Private but I could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke_56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Recently returned from a week at the ranch. We love to ride and were not disappointed. The ranch has everything you need to have a fulfilling, wonderful vacation. This is not a sleep in the bunk house type of place. If you want comfort, great food and staff that does everything they can to make your stay memorable this is the place. - Evidenced by the fact that we met numerous people who come back every year. Some for many years. The buffets for breakfast and lunch are endless and the dinners are the type you would be served at fine restaurants anywhere. Numerous activities besides horseback riding are available. One of the best golf courses in the country. We usually do not return to the same place twice since we like to go different locations but this is one we have marked for a future trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our first visit to Rancho de los Caballeros. This is a sprawling compound with pools, golf, tennis and horseback riding. The rooms are very clean and QUITE spacious. Overall, the hotel is a bit dated and the rooms (bathrooms) could use some updating. However, you feel a bit like you're stepping back in time and that is part of its character / charm. This hotel is big with groups. Be advised that Wickenburg doesn't have a lot to offer and so the ranch truly is your destination. The riding was EXCELLENT. They pair you with a horse that's right for you and this isn't nose to tail riding. We were ini a very small group - just my husband and me and our wrangler (Garrett, who was very professional and friendly). The views are stunning. This ranch sits on 20,000 acres!
The only thing I would advise other travelers to consider is that the average age of the clientele is definitely 60 and over. The manager said that they were needing to draw a younger crowd and that really is simply a marketing thing because the ranch has a lot to offer. Live entertainment at night, a bar, outdoor seating area.....The food was average, nothing to complain about.....but nothing amazing either. Overall, a very good, solid experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SafariSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Beautiful place everything you need is here. The sky was not clouded by city lights; I had forgotten how nice the stars are in the country. Was there for a week. They offered horse back riding and skeet shooting. The cowboy night cook out was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaelki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It was my first visit but I will definitely go back. The place is beautiful and has the friendliest people working there, from the restaurant servers to the wranglers. They make you feel as if they have known you for a long time. At every meal, we had excellent food and lots to choose from. It was the most relaxing and fun vacation I have taken in a while.

Room Tip: a room with a patio and desert views was perfect, but there probably isn't a bad room in the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunandSea359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Went end of October, just at the start of the season. Whole experience was wonderful. The staff could not do enough for us and even drove us down to Wickenburg (about 2 miles away) to go shopping daily - on request! (And brought us back again)! There is a shuttle bus also from the resort to town centre.

Excellent facilities, great food with plenty choice. Bedrooms top class with everything that you would need.

Riding experience was perfect. The wranglers chose the right horses for us and we got the rides we wanted. Slow or faster rides on request. Was great to see Dee as Manager there, had met him at another ranch we used to go to a few years back - all wranglers great fun and very efficient, courteous and genuinely happy to give us all a great time, sight seeing in the wonderful Sonoran Desert on horseback.

Will definitely go back.

All staff genuinely friendly and pleased to help in any way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
3.2 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
140 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
82 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho de los Caballeros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho de los Caballeros

Property: Rancho de los Caballeros
Address: 1551 S Vulture Mine Rd, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rancho de los Caballeros 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come ride our rugged trails, tee off at one of Golf Digest's Top 100 U.S. courses or luxuriate in a spa treatment featuring local desert ingredients. Savor cookout feasts with old friends and old wines, or make new friends over fresh local fare in the nostalgic main lodge. Bring the kids and celebrate our holiday traditions like Christmas boots by the fireplace and Easter egg hunts. Or make it a memorable couples-affair with peaceful rides and moonlit nature walks. At Rancho de los Caballeros there's always something to do, including doing nothing - preferably by the pool. Come retreat for a weekend or more and see what makes us so special. With 20,000 acres of lush open range, 100 saddle horses and seasoned wranglers to reassure greenhorns, the ranch offers an uncommon Western vacation you'll never forget. Full American Plan rates include three inspired meals each day... just listen for the dinner bell and savor a half-century tradition of Western hospitality and personalized service. At Rancho de los Caballeros, you'll feel right at home on the range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rancho de los Caballeros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho De Los Caballeros Hotel Wickenburg
Rancho De Los Caballeros Wickenburg, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing