We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pizza and atmosphere”
Review of Qorri's Restaurant

Qorri's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Wickenburg
Restaurant details
Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza and atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Let's get this straight out: I am a pizza snob. I read books about making pizzas; I am a cult follower of pizza-making legends (like Bianco's in downtown Phoenix); I usually make my own pizzas at home because I don't like the offerings around my town. Qorri's makes my A list: a very good pizza! Thin crust, homemade sauce with good seasonings and not bitter, good cheese and not too much of it, and a good selection of interesting and fresh toppings. Definitely a pizza I will order again the next time I'm in town! The menu also has other Italian offerings, which are probably equally good based on the care they give their pizzas.
Margarita was excellent....actually, the best one we had in town!
The place also has a great small-town atmosphere. It was obvious the owner knew many of the locals who were eating there, and greeted them all like old friends. Very friendly service!
Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaJuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza around!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Love this place! Absolutely the BEST pizza! By the slice or whole pie, FABULOUS! Reminds me of the pizza places in Philly or NJ! Parking is not great or convenient if you have a trailer, but it is worth a visit to try it-----you will be hooked and guaranteed to return!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank codywyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulden, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is lovely relaxed restaurant with a nice choice of seating inside and lovely terrace seating outside in the Summer. The owner and all the staff are friendly and welcoming and the service is great. We recieved our food very quickly after ordering and the staff didn't mind that we decided to change tables and go outside. We were there at end of Summer so was just about warm enough still. The food was authentic, hot absolutely delicious and the portions were huge even the salads which would have been a meal on their own. I had the vegetarian lasagne and my husband had the regular, both with salads and garlic bread. All in all delicious food at great prices in lovely venue. Will definitely go there again when next in Wickenburg.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansonia, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Friendly service from young lady from Albania. We got to learn some words in Albanian .... in Wickenburg while eating Italian food !! Food was really good and the dirty dry martini was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thepughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great comfort food stop”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Good hot food! A great place for pasta,Wings,Spirits and service. We love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rraypet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qorri's Restaurant also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to Qorri's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing