We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wickenburg haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rio Tierra Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wickenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rio Tierra Casitas
Ranked #1 of 4 Wickenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wickenburg haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Katy and John have outdone themselves with Rio Tierra Casitas. My husband and I were more than pleasantly surprised at our wonderful accommodations. Katy and John are wonderful hosts. They provided us with coffee, muffins, yogurt and a place to relax and renew. From the comfy cozy bedroom to the well stocked kitchen, our stay here was not only rejuvenating, but we feel like we have found a home away from home. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBeewell, Owner at Rio Tierra Casitas, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for your flattering review. We hope everyone feels at home here. Knowing you are just a day's drive away, we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
65
23
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I wanted a weekend out of town alone to re-charge and just relax. I found Rio Tierra Casitas here on Trip Advisor and all of the reviews were absolutely right.

What a charming place! I was in the Mexican Casita which was unique and cozy. Katy welcomed me with a tray of fruit and fresh baked muffins and immediately made me feel at home. I was able to watch birds from the balcony and enjoyed the short walk to the river along the back of the property. I asked John if a grill was available, and he set me up with a grill stocked with mesquite wood (best steaks ever!).

As I stated earlier, I needed this trip and I feel like I've found my sanctuary. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all, Rio Tierra Casitas is THE place. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda85023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBeewell, Owner at Rio Tierra Casitas, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
It was so fun to have you here! I loved getting to talk about the broadcasting biz with you and bring back fun memories. I felt like I made a new friend. I'm so glad you came and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Peaceful western theme cottage with very clever decor! Great hospitality from owners & excellent value. Wickenberg is interesting with a Sat gold mine tour, museum, & nice restaurants. A great getaway weekend from anywhere in Phoenix :-) Highly recommend#

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank coastalpeppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBeewell, Owner at Rio Tierra Casitas, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
After just moving to the area from California, we were honored that you chose to book with us for your first "outside" adventure away from home. So glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

On your next trip through Wickenburg, AZ take some time and slow down for a stay at the Rio Tierra Casitas. What a wonderful, welcoming and unique place. Beautiful surroundings and a serene atmosphere. Katy, the owner, is very charming and will go out of her way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. You will not want to leave your casita...they are all just TOO CUTE!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBeewell, Owner at Rio Tierra Casitas, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Like minds attract! Thank you for appreciating our lodging. And I can't wait to see your creative business some day too. Your family was adorable and we hope we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Wonderful place! Very quiet. Felt like I was in a secluded cabin with everything that I needed. The interior is charming with western theme. Bed is very comfortable. The hosts were great and me feel at home

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBeewell, Owner at Rio Tierra Casitas, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
What a wonderful testimonial! Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again.
We'll keep those five stars in the window for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Rio Tierra was the perfect spot to stay during out time in Wickenburg. We were at Family Week for our daughter. The chance to come back to out cozy and very clean little "home" was the perfect ending to long emotional days. Thanks Katy for making us feel at home and so welcome!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GailChris47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed in Rancho Deluxe for a week and just loved my time here. The day of departure was actually a sad one because I so enjoyed my time there. My casita was filled with charming Western artifacts and finds. I took delight in discovering new ones each day of my stay. Katy and John took great care to create a wonderful and relaxing experience in Wickenburg.
I have already spread the word about this wonderful desert gem.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
4.2 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Tierra Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Tierra Casitas

Property: Rio Tierra Casitas
Address: 28507 Grand Ave / Highway 60, Wickenburg, AZ 85358
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wickenburg
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rio Tierra Casitas Wickenburg, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing