We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good riding, but don't do the lunch option.”

Cowboy Way Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the beauty of Arizona from horseback. Cowboy Way Adventures offers guided horseback trail rides in scenic Wickenburg and Prescott, Arizona. NEWS FLASH!! We have moved back to Wickenburg for the winter and are now offering Ranch Sorting! Hourly horseback rides, half and full day rides are available as well as overnight pack trips. We also do special events such as horseback weddings and parties. Give us a call and we will plan your next horseback trail riding adventure... the Cowboy Way!.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Good riding, but don't do the lunch option.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked a three hour lunch ride from the Sedona stables. The lunch added an extra $20 per person and also meant there was no ride discount for our son. We had a great ride. Clay was a relaxed guide. We were happy to just walk and trot along, but if we had wanted a faster ride I am sure he would have accommodated us.
The disappointing aspect was lunch....I guess I had expected something more than a store bought boxed lunch. As our ride was 9am til 12noon we elelected to take our boxed lunches with us and made a picnic later in the day.
Tip....if you are riding in summer make sure to take several small bottles of water. There are saddlebags to put them in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MestaChios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    32
    9
    6
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time just south of Sedona”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Went today on the 3pm with Clay. He was fantastic and the horses were well taken care of and perfect for the 2 hour ride. Scenery was awesome as well. We'd definitely recommend them for fellow travelers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another nice ride at CWA”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the 10th time I have ridden with CWA. This is the 2ed time in the Prescott area. The weather was nice the horses where fresh and the ride went well. Kandice and Vance did a very nice job of guiding us along and through the Verde River. When things go well everyone is happy. When life happens and there is a problem everyone is quick to judge. The Paulden location has it's own special problems. They trailer the horses to the location to start the ride. You follow them on a dirt road. But the horse-ride is worth the trouble. It takes you to an area that you can not get to any other way.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Much fun was had by all”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent time riding along Verde River. Kandice was fantastic. Horses were well behaved. We plan on returning in October.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
“My first time on a horse and I loved it!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just got back from a ride with Candace. Not only was she a knowledgeable wrangler, she was friendly and fun to be with. We rode along the lovely Verde River at the bottom of a small canyon. The sky was endless and blue and our path was lined with cottonwood trees. My boys loved their horses: Mocha and Tank. I rode Grandma and don't let that you fool you, she was full of spirit. Thanks again Candace for such a great experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowboy Way Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Way Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing