We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Wagon Inn

Log Wagon Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wickenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Log Wagon Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Wickenburg B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I've been cycling around the US, and a night at the Log Wagon Inn was an incredible place to rest. Ultra clean room, and huge room too compared to most other places. Felt like a really nice living space, rather than just a bed.

Can't recommend it enough. Support local if you're in Wickenburg, stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times. It's a locally owned older motel that's always up to standard. Nothing fancy, but clean and a good place to lay my head at night. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siutrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I was impressed with the hotel manager. She quickly resolved a problem we had with the room (dirty sheets) and even brought me coffee the next morning. Bathroom and kitchen was super clean. The room itself was a bit rough and in need of a remodel but I have stayed in worse. The carpet needs to be replaced, very stained. The bed also was worn out in our room but we did sleep ok. This is a pet friendly hotel. Good price as well!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaspily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

It was a great find in Wickenburg after a hot day on the motorcycle returning from Sturgis. John, the owner is working hard to upgrade the place and maintain the high standard of cleanliness he has set. He has suceeded. The room was clean, the bed was super comfy, had a fridge and microwave, and the ac was great. The price was right and about $25-$35 a night cheaper than the big box motels in town. A nice older 50's style motel. I would stay here again, and probably will next year on my annual trip to Sturgis.

Room Tip: You may want to call ahead since John has some long term construction guests which limits his availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Log Wagon in early December. The owner wasn't there but Debbie took very good care of us and made us feel right at home.
The Log Wagon is close to restaurants, convince stores and a laundry mat right next door.
We were in town for a gold prospecting tour and when we go back to wickenburg we plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellieruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Wagon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Wagon Inn

Property: Log Wagon Inn
Address: 573 W Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-2267
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wickenburg
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Log Wagon Inn Wickenburg, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing