We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice in Wikcenburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
751 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 642 helpful votes
“My choice in Wikcenburg”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Wickenburg is my home town, I'm living far away now with my husband - so each time we come and visit we're staying at the Super 8. Not only is it a historic building with much charm, the staff is excessively friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice as well as very clean with all the amenities you'd except at a motel - and more. The breakfast is really nice as well, and since I usually need to do some work en route on my laptop I appreciate the free wi-fi that works like a charm in the rooms (In marked contrasts to other places that are touring the service ... ). The neighbor is very quiet despite its location on the main road out of town (even more sicne we got the by-pass), restaurants and stores are very close ... I love the place and next time I go home I'll stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    104
    54
    16
    11
See reviews for
81
82
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Very nice and clean hotel close to town. The hotel used to be on the main drag but the bypass has taken care of that. The staff is always very friendly and willing to help out with any questions. I have stayed here severel times and it is always clean and easy.

Room Tip: get a room on the first floor in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailorman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomfield, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Our daughter recently moved to Wickenburg and my husband and I wanted to visit her. Not knowing the area, we booked our stay at the Super 8 based on reviews from TripAdvisor.

I'm happy we did. The Super 8 is located on one of the main streets but not in the center of town - it is a little removed. The Super 8 has a ranch-like feel to it, which makes a nice appearance from the street.

However, they offer breakfast which is more of a continental breakfast. Some may be expecting more.

Our room consisted of a queen bed, recliner/rocking chair, dorm fridge, coffee maker, desk and chair, tv. The sink/vanity table is out side of the bathroom which is a nice feature.

When visiting my daughter, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcwrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We stayed 3 nights, friendly personnel, very clean and provided for a quite weekend, Breakfast was adequate and the value was great, one of the bed mattress was due for a replacement ( didn't use) but otherwise was a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
208 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Very friendly people. I was surprise at how expensive this motel was during off season and Ethan had to pay a fee to stay with me. I think it was $15, but it may have been more. The room was nice and the continental breakfast was good, but as I stay little in the room during the day or night it was not a good value.
As far as thinks to do in Wickenburg? I found a little Mexican bar and grill and ONE nice bar. There was nothing else to do except shop. Make sure you go to the Mercantile on the corner. Definitely a step above the usual souvenir store.
The one theater in town shows older movies that are usually not out any more or are leaving the theaters.
Not a motel if you have children and they want to swim.
All the hotels in town are expensive!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

my friend and i broke down in our moterhome 30 miles north of wickenburg, with no cell coverage we hitched back to town, we dropped off at the super 8. the person at the desk, her name is JANET she was so helpful, as you can imagine we were having some bad luck until we got to the hotel. janet let us use the internet,phone,phonebook and her local knowledge to help us get back on the road 'even gave us a cell charger'. we stayed the night and had a good nights sleep.. i have to say janet at the wickenburg super 8 was just about the only good thing that happened on our trip!!!!!! thanks again
scott w
las vegas

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wight3922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

we stayed one night front desk staff were excellent, the rooms were a bit small with a pretty poor shower,in fact it was the worst of of whole three week stay.breakfast was very limited .had the cost been lower it would have been good value but it was over priced for what was on offer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hantshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.9 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wickenburg AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wickenburg AZ

Property: Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Address: 1021 N Tegner St, Hwys 89 & 93, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wickenburg AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wickenburg AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ Arizona
Super Eight Wickenburg
Wickenburg Super Eight
Wickenburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing