We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke-filled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Wickenburg
Reviewed 17 December 2011

As a non-smoker I would never stay at this hotel again. We were in a "nonsmoking" room but cigarette smoke permeates the entire hotel, which does allow smoking in many rooms. Upon checking out all of our belongings reaked of smoke.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schmitty_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great place between Phoenix and Vegas. Rooms more that adequate. Real coffee cups, bed slept well. The room even had robes, which is a first for super 8. Continental breakfast was good. Free internet in the room that actually worked. The new bypass around Wickenburg makes this stop extremely quiet and pieceful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogiebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. The Place is conveniently located and quiet at night. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: usually street side rooms are not as quiet as rear facing rooms but Wickenburg is quiet enough that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Quite and clean as always when we stay here. Great little hotel on a quite street in Wickenburg with free continential breakfast. We like the rooms up fron ton the first floor as they have great sunsets. Try this hotel its a great deal for the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailorman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Been coming here for years. It's not fancy, with few amenities, but the bed is good, the rooms are clean and the people are friendly. Unlike most other hotels in the area, their rates stay pretty consistant all year 'round, theres no price gouging during the high season. If you want a clean inexpensive place to stay in Wickenburg, this is it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poco01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Wickenburg is my home town, I'm living far away now with my husband - so each time we come and visit we're staying at the Super 8. Not only is it a historic building with much charm, the staff is excessively friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice as well as very clean with all the amenities you'd except at a motel - and more. The breakfast is really nice as well, and since I usually need to do some work en route on my laptop I appreciate the free wi-fi that works like a charm in the rooms (In marked contrasts to other places that are touring the service ... ). The neighbor is very quiet despite its location on the main road out of town (even more sicne we got the by-pass), restaurants and stores are very close ... I love the place and next time I go home I'll stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Very nice and clean hotel close to town. The hotel used to be on the main drag but the bypass has taken care of that. The staff is always very friendly and willing to help out with any questions. I have stayed here severel times and it is always clean and easy.

Room Tip: get a room on the first floor in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailorman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 9 in Wickenburg
538 reviews
0.9 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 9 in Wickenburg
151 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 9 in Wickenburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 9 in Wickenburg
96 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 9 in Wickenburg
174 reviews
3.6 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#5 of 9 in Wickenburg
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wickenburg AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wickenburg AZ

Address: 1021 N Tegner St, Hwys 89 & 93, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wickenburg AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wickenburg AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ Arizona
Super Eight Wickenburg
Wickenburg Super Eight
Wickenburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing