We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Reviewed 11 June 2008

This place was a nice place to stay--not our favorite on our 2 week driving trip all over the west, but it was nice.

The room was very spacious and clean. The clerk who checked us in at night and was back again in the morning, was very friendly and helpful in finding nearby attractions and restaurants.

The breakfast was very simple, not one of the fancier ones.

There is a fantastic museum in town that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Emilysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2008

Conveniently location while visiting someone in one of the two rehabs in town. You park right in front of your room. Computer in the lobby for guests. My 1st reservation I cancelled 2 weeks in advance and it took me 4 phone calls and two emails to get a refund that the owner reluctanly gave after I emailed proof of my cancellation date. My visit they overcharged the rate on my reservation and I had to file a complaint with my credit card to get the overcharge returned. Beware of these practices.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ready29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

We stumbled on this wonderful hotel on a trip to AZ. It was a veritable oasis in the desert. 118 degree temps made us stop, and the rooms were spacious, comfortable, COOL, and the Internet was FAST!
Breakfast was a nice surprise, with yogurt and other basics. A nice continental way to start another hot day. We explored the cute town, and want to come back for their Western Days festivities.
Dude ranches sound like great fun, and with this nice room to come back to we are looking at the calendar.
Compared to the other hotels in the area, this really shined. Staff welcomed us, and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WiFi-Stevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

We loved this charming western-theme motel; the breakfast was great (loved the yogurt & fresh fruit); our room were big & very clean; wireless Internet was speedy; thank God for the MicroFridge in our room. Overall, a great value!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ErnieSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

Clean, relatively quiet, in pretty good shape. A couple of minutes drive to the center of the small town.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wickenburg AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 108 - au fond et au coin de l'hôtel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hervé G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wickenburg AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.9 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
520 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
169 reviews
4.2 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wickenburg AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wickenburg AZ

Address: 1021 N Tegner St, Hwys 89 & 93, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range: £51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wickenburg AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wickenburg AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ Arizona
Super Eight Wickenburg
Wickenburg Super Eight
Wickenburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing