We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smokers Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Smokers Paradise!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spent the past two weekends in Wickenburg and this place was my second disaster.
This hotel reeks of cigarette smoke, walking through the halls the smell makes you think you're in a casino. I have a very low tolerance for cigarette smoke, almost an allergy, the smell stuffs up my whole head. If you're not a smoker this place is NOT for you!
The "Free Breakfast" is ridiculous and if you sleep past 9:00AM you're not going to get anything anyway. It was only stuff like toast, frozen waffles yogurt and packaged Little Debbie's Danish anyway, go to Ike's Cook Shack for breakfast instead.
The entire hotel is filthy, everything in my room was covered in about 2mm of dust, the maids are either overworked or don't know how to clean.
The bed looked worn and was rock hard, was also very low and close to floor, it made getting out of it in the morning much more difficult.
The TV reception in the room was bad too, half the channels had no sound.
This Hotel is old and it's not aging gracefully.
I'm happy that my business in Wickenburg is over!
There is only one other Hotel in town and after my first two stays at them I was not looking forward to trying the last.
If you need to be in Wickenburg for some reason, I would suggest staying in either Surprise or Glendale and commute to Wickenburg daily.

Room Tip: My best advice for this hotel? Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    104
    53
    15
    11
See reviews for
80
82
44
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is our 3rd stay at this facility in as many years. Picking up deli items at Basha's just a few minutes drive away, we enjoyed a quiet meal in our room using the microwave & fridge provided. Breakfast started at 4 AM. City-wide low water pressure isn't the greatest. Convenient to the local hospital and within short walking distance to churches. Pride of ownership is evident!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very nice landscaped and good looking place. Clean basic rooms, just what was needed. Easy drive down the street (maybe a mile) to downtown, center of Wickenburg for evening entertainment at the local watering holes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, UK
Level Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had long wanted to stay in Wickenburg - it's the type of small, characterful American town that I really like. I was a bit wary of the Super 8 brand, however, as previous experiences have not been good. I needn't have worried; everything here was modern, clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly. It's on a road into town, but traffic isn't a problem and my room was a standard size motel room with everything working. There's a 24-hour Denny's within walking distance, so it was the perfect American experience!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.9 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
4.2 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wickenburg AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wickenburg AZ

Property: Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Address: 1021 N Tegner St, Hwys 89 & 93, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wickenburg AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wickenburg AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ Arizona
Super Eight Wickenburg
Wickenburg Super Eight
Wickenburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing