We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Cab Dinner”

Rancho de los Caballeros
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Wickenburg
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Restaurant details
Brandon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Los Cab Dinner”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had dinner with friends here in January and the quality and quantity was very nice. We also enjoy savoring their Sunday noon buffet. For $18 you can't beat the price for quality and quantify of the food choices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mei Mei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Elegant Southwestern ambience”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

First, so other travelers know, you don't have to stay at the resort in order to have dinner here. Reservations are required, as well as a dress code that asks men to wear jackets or Western-style vests and women, appropriate attire. How nice! Everyone, especially when visiting Wickenburg, should have some nice Western duds to display. Certainly helps to keep the old Western ambience alive here.

Certainly this is the THE restaurant for a romantic evening out in Wickenburg. Lovely dining room and lounge; candlelit and intimate tables. Dinner is a set price (sans wine). The food is very good; not extraordinary nor excessively creative, but consists of classic dishes (lamb, salmon) with good sides like braised fennel, all done exceptionally well. Wine list is excellent. Service is befitting a five star resort.

The grounds are lovely to wander around as well. My husband and I had a very pleasant evening here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaJuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

We visited with a group in hike from botanical gardens and after a very informative hike we had an amazing lunch. Desserts were fantastic and lots of choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Found a great Kindle leather case here”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Dropped in while visiting the Desert Caballeros museum down the block. Lots of nice southwestern shawls, jewelry, etc. When I told them I'd left my Kindle on a plane on the way to Phoenix (but a Good Samaritan found it and sent it to me!), the owner showed me a lovely painted leather Kindle cover, which I bought...it's big enuf that it won't get lost in an airplane seatback pocket. Most of the items are priced to sell in the $50-$200 rante.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing golf course!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

An amazing golf course set close to Vulture Peak. Amazing views, lots of wildlife (rabbits, rattlesnakes, etc). Such a treat to golf on this amazing course with the cacti and the palm trees. Beautiful setting. The clubhouse is a great place to have a drink and a good lunch before hitting the back nine. Highly recommended if you are in the Wickenburg area.

Helpful?
2 Thank goldenmumkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho de los Caballeros also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rancho de los Caballeros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing