We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay. Away. Somewhere Else.”
Review of Los Viajeros Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Viajeros Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Waterloo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay. Away. Somewhere Else.”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Chairs on the patio were filthy, there was a dirty cup on the patio, the screen door was off the track so I couldn't leave the door open, there was a funky/stale smell in the room, the carpet was filthy, the phone/remote had visible dirt on them, there was dirt on the side of the bathtub. The internet connection was terrible. Had to change rooms to get internet service. Charged more than originally quoted. Customer Service was terrible. Was originally told just to work in the lobby if my internet didn't work in my room.

I should have changed hotels but was too tired after time at the Meadows. Next time I will know better. And now, hopefully, my dear readers, you know better too! Stay elsewhere. There are other CLEAN similarly priced options available in Wickenburg

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good internet connection, one away from a bush (chirping birds will wake you up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    40
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
26
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here several times a year for many years. For us, it's a quiet getaway to a small town with western atmosphere. The grounds are nicely kept, with beautiful pool area. Minimal complimentary continental breakfast. However, Denny's next door gives a discount to hotel guests. The Rooms are comfortable and spacious with mini fridge and microwave. Some rooms have flat screen tv's and others don't, as this is an upgrade in progress. The lobby area is inviting and nicely furnished. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. In room wi-fi free and easy to access. I only gave a #3 for value, as I honestly think flat screen tv's should be available in all rooms by now, to stay current.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The staff was really nice, the rooms were beautiful, and the wifi worked for me on my phone with no problems. Did not have a laptop with me to try it with a laptop, though. Our room had a small fridge. Clean rooms. Nice looking pool that unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy, but it looked very inviting. Nice people with a great heart that opened up their doors to many of the volunteers helping with the Yarnell fires.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alondrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My upstairs room had a balcony overlooking the hotel pool, Denny's next door, and northern mountains in the distance. The window overlooked mountains to the south.
The (blonde) Western-theme furniture all matched: dresser, headboards, nightstand, table and chairs. Useful having toiletries supplied by the sink.
The grounds with palm trees were green and well manicured.
The lobby, adjacent to the continental breakfast, is spacious and comfortable with sofas, writing table, postcard stand, and flatscreen TV.
Across the street is a 24-hour Chevron station and convenience store.
The Anglo staff are friendly and know the locale. They are quick to call a cab if you need one.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I loved it. It has bright furniture (rare in america) a nice poolarea and its quite! It might not have a microwave or an ironing board but its clean and the lady at the desk is super friendly and sweet. She made us feel very welcomed and gave us a good discount for the night. A blowdryer was offered as we checked in.
Absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evajones a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Coming "home" to Los Viajeros Inn at the end of each day of Family Week was perfect----clean rooms, hospitable and helpful hosts, and a wonderful spa and pool to soak away cares. I do recommend it to future Wickenburg visitors.

Room Tip: Inside 2nd floor with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searosebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We booked a room in Wickenburg because there were none available in Surprise for the nights we needed them. We're really glad we did, because we'll stay here again sometime. Our room was quiet and clean and we loved sitting on the little patio with our morning coffee. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't much but with Denny's right next door that didn't matter.
There are also some excellent restaurants in downtown Wickenburg.

I see some travelers had problems with a/c. The temps were cool enough when we were there that we didn't need the air.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Los Viajeros Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
1.1 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
494 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
272 reviews
4.1 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Viajeros Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Viajeros Inn

Property: Los Viajeros Inn
Address: 1000 N Tegner St, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1469
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Viajeros Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Viajeros Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Viajeros Hotel Wickenburg
Los Viajeros Inn Wickenburg, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing