We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We' re glad we stopped in Wickenburg ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rancho Grande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Centrally located , walking distance from town attractions. Considering the area, I think we made a good choice. We found Wickenburg very pleasant and definitely worth a visit with its museum, old BNSF train station, statues in the streets ( the teacher at the train station, the couple near the saloon, the ( fake ) rattle snakes on the sidewalk...) etc. and the cleanliness and the pride that this town is showing to the visitor..At the hotel nice personnel at the desk, in fact the owner who decided to flee the big city to live in a cozy little town . I think he made a good choice.... Pleasant welcome, nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atomas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

I love these older hotels, however the old section does need to be upgraded to save water. The rooms are very roomy, and it's set up for comfort. It's in a good location -- a short drive to the theatre which is why we were in Wickenburg in the first place. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast just so-so (the waffles were watered down as was the orange juice and coffee).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

After reading earlier reviews I originally planned to stay in a different hotel in the area, but changed to this one at the last minute. We arrived late after a late flight arriving in Phoenix, but our room was ready for us. The parking lot was like navigating a maze and we ended up parking on the other side, in front of an open room of construction workers. They laughed at my parking job but all was good. Very full at night but practically empty lot in the morning. Large, clean room with somewhat dated, but nice southwestern decor. Wi-Fi worked great and was easy to access. Nice breakfast provided on their ing: bagels, fruit, yogurt, make your own oatmeal, Belgium waffles, boiled eggs, coffee,etc. in a very small room. Everyone was pleasant at the front desk. Reasonably priced. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Lamade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Anytime we are in the area the Rancho Greade is the place to stay.Friendly & helpful staff, very clean, well appointed rooms and right in the middle of downtown Wickenburg. Granted, Wickenburg is no metropolis but that's what makes it so nice but there are nice places to eat, great old west museums to visit and best of all...just relax.

Room Tip: Check out the extra large rooms with kitchenette, recliner and loads of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

In the heart of a great "Old Western Town" a clean, quite and affordable choice. You can walk to many shops & restaurants. Wish I had tried the pool, man was it hot! If your going to Wickenburg----stay here :))

Room Tip: Second floor balcony overlooking main drag
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This pleasant motel was clean, comfortable, with good service and a healthy breakfast. Staff was helpful and efficient. Room was large and well appointed. We enjoyed the heated pool and the hot tub. Near several restaurants and cute shops.A good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolegth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a cute little hotel. The staff is very friendly. I really liked our room - a main bedroom with a sitting room off to one side and the bathroom on the other. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was good and the daytime staff was nice too. My only complaint - no fitness room. Nevertheless, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
148 reviews
1 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
288 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
171 reviews
4 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rancho Grande

Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1484
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range: £70 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Rancho Grande Wickenburg, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing