We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful! Just loved this place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful! Just loved this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an older style motel, but so charming and ultra clean. We stayed in the main building. Western style, & hospitality. The atmosphere is rustic, but the rooms are big and comfortable, and the beds so comfortable. We were there earlier this year when it was cold. Down comforters and cowboy size covers on the beds, big screen tv and sit-down size table and chairs. Coffee maker, toiletries, everything you need. The staff were super nice. Great for a weekend getaway. On the main drag. And there is a delightful refurbished cinema with a huge screen just across the road. Walking distance to every thing; this is a real cowboy town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlebrittucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with others
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    188
    56
    23
    11
See reviews for
113
182
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Best motel in Wickenburg. I checked out the others before I chose this one. I actually had reservations at another and cancelled them to stay here. Pat at the front desk was extremely helpful as was Bruce. The location is great as it's right in the middle of town and close to all that's going on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with others. We appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice hotel at extremenlly good value for price. Ceramic coffee mugs and glass glasses were a real treat. Bed was comfortable, room and decor very nice; big screen tv a plus. Lobby was clean and nice decor also. Breakfast room was very inviting. Breakfast looked good although we did not partake. Pool was clean and well kept as were the grounds. Entire hotel was really a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wallace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is an older motel with a lot of charm. Great staff, nice room with a little age on the furnishings. Serviceable breakfast. Nice pool. If you like funky older motels that are well kept, clean and well managed (like I do) this is the place for you. Price was right. Couldn't get a better location. Since I travel often between AZ and CA, I'm sure I will stay there again - in fact, I look forward to it. One word of caution - get a room in the main complex. There are rooms in an adjacent building across the street and they lack the charm of the original buildings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for completing the survey and sharing your stay with others. We appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Never stayed in Wickenburg before. Arrived late, it was dark outside the room and everything looked a bit old and "leafy" (on the sidewalks).

But the room was clean, no HD TV but good sized screen, and we slept great on the king soft comfy bed! Priced right and we would stay again ( and my wife's a bit picky on hotels ).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Best place to stay any place close to or in Wickenberg. Good price, excellent quality, very friendly personnel, fun adventure. We come every year at this time but quality was so very improved this year!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lloydannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
384 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed there after a long drive and found it to be a welcoming place to rest up. Location is incredible. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Nothing fancy at all but I found nothing to complain about. Desk clerk was pleasant, efficient and helpful. Unfortunately I slept through breakfast so cannot comment there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gstrange8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

Property: BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1484
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande Wickenburg, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing