We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God it was hot here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rancho Grande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“God it was hot here!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Large room but small bathroom only a shower which cramped and dark. Room in general clean and spacious and staff were friendly and helpful, easy walk to bars and restaurants.

Surrounding area clean outside and good size pool.

Room Tip: Our room was large 105! But loud air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    195
    57
    23
    13
See reviews for
120
187
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

You will not be disappointed at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The immediate surrounding is more like walking through theme park than just a charming town in Arizona. It is really a Hwy stop but I suspect that it often becomes a destination adventure after the first stay.. :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. A very nice property, Just off one of Wickenburg eccentic traffic circles, BW Rancho Grande is surprisingly very quiet. and nicely secluded from the outside world. We opted for the over-sized room like before and it was very nicely appointed. The staff were pleasent, but perhaps a little too rustic dressed for BW - yet acceptable since Wickenburg hails to be an old cowboy-rancher town. I'll stay another night soon and recommend this property. It's an excellant stop over on the way home after a long fun day in Phoenix.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were just happy to stop for the night, being tired after a long drive. The room was dark, nothing to write home about. Would not stay there again. The breakfast buffet was terrible. The bacon was very greasy and the egg didn't look or taste real. Didn't use the outdoor pool, it was small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We offer a variety of items for our breakfast buffet. The eggs come in a round shape, but are real eggs. I apologize if you did not like the bacon. Our pool is average size and goes from 3 ft. to 8 ft. deep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed over night while attending a friends reunion party. The rooms are older, but I was amazed to see in such a small and older hotel, this place provided actual real glasses and ceramic cups for drinks and coffee. I haven't seen that in years! (At least not in chain hotels of moderate pricing) Staff was very friendly. Room had coffee and fridge. The bathroom was a bit small and only had a shower. The staff seemed a little overwhelmed with keeping up with the hot breakfast items in the morning. But, the hotel was much busier than usual because of the reunion. The only real fault I could fine was that the AC didn't work so well in the hot Arizona weather. About 110 that day!

Room Tip: If you're not a swimmer, I would ask for a room away from the pool. All the rooms are accessed f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed twice at this hotel in the last month. First time the pool was covered in bugs and i grabbed the skimmer and cleaned it myself just so i could cool off in the Wickenburg heat. The second time the AC was inadequate to cool the room. Spent a miserable night because i was too tired to demand another room. Woke up and attempted a hot shower but had no water in the tub/shower. Water in the sink faucet, but not the shower. Try to figure that one out. ??? Evening clerk was awesome; the morning clerk was rude at check-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I would again like to apologize for your less then satisfying stay. When these problems were reported to the morning clerk we sent our engineering staff to investigate. The shower has a diverter valve in between the hot and cold faucets that needed to be turned in order for the shower to work. The engineering staff turned the knob and the shower worked as it should. They also looked at the air conditioning unit which read in the low 40s for cooling temperature. I do sincerely apologize that there were difficulties during your stay. Please know that our staff are willing and able to assist you 24 hours a day. If anytime there is a problem you can always call the front desk by dialing 0 from your room or stopping by the office that way we can ensure every guest a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at in Wickenburg, AZ. The room was very accommodating and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of and offered assistance above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rancho Grande, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
275 reviews
4.3 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rancho Grande

Property: Best Western Rancho Grande
Address: 293 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rancho Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Rancho Grande Wickenburg, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing