We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was nice ,but be advised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Was nice ,but be advised.”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had stayed here before prior to it becoming a Quality Inn. The rooms were small and cramped. Seeing that it was now a Quality Inn and they had suites, we thought we would give it try again and booked one of the king suites. The "suite" was slightly larger than a average room and did'nt look like anything they had advertised on the web site. As the price was right and the room had in fact been painted and renovated, we didn't complain. Just be advised that things are not always what they appear to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poco01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for completing this survey and helping us understand what we need to make this the best hotel possible. We have no intention of being misleading or hiding information from the guest. Your satisfaction is important to us. If we did not meet your expectations, I sincerely apologize and I hope that you still had a great and pleasant experience at the hotel. The suite is a larger room and it is an option for guest who want a larger room. As you have mentioned, the rooms have been painted and newly renovated and that we do inform the guests who stay at our property. Our staff members are told to be very descriptive of the room and make sure that they assign the appropriate rooms to the guest. We hope that you come and stay with us again and I am certain we can provide you a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
39
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ansonia, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is not a supreme luxurious property in Fiji with casitas over the clear ocean water.
This did overwhelmingly exceed my expectations of a Quality Inn hotel in Wickenburg at last moment notice for only $70/night on weekend.

STAFF was outstanding ! They all were well beyond normal service. Penny is fantastic !!
FREE BFAST was real eggs, food/buffet area was very clean and well prepared, furniture and eating area was clean and of good quality.
ROOM was clean, sheets were soft, bathroom was modern, and air conditioner (important in AZ desert) was working tip-top.
POOL / JACUZZI was in excellent condition and well maintained, the area was really nice being on a raised lot neighboring open undeveloped desert hills well away from traffic.

The only 2 things that were kinda strange were the enormous amount of moths and crickets that gathered around, and that skunks come every night from the desert down the hill across the sidewalk to the front patio to drink from the nice patio fountain .... yicky smell !! But it was actually kinda cool to trace their tracks and be around it all .... it was like being in a nature preserve : *)

Highly recommend !

Room Tip: balcony at near the back of the property is close to the pool and nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on your memorable experience with us. We have worked extremely hard since opening as a Quality Inn to provide a personal and great experience for all of our guests. Our breakfast does go above and beyond the requirements, but that is because we really want the guest to have as many selections as possible. We have housekeepers who work very hard to make sure that the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is a great feature and many of our guests enjoy using it. As for the moths and crickets, we do experience quite a few during seasonal periods. However, we do have a contract with a reputable company that makes sure the moths and crickets don't invade the property. We make sure that the company handles each room carefully and avoids any sort of problems. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are confident that you will equally enjoy your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We checked in tired and road worn, Penny was great got us in a room provided us with pool towels for the outdoor hot tub, perfect for a long day of driving. Room had a wonderful view of the beautiful desert. Slept great. Ron Szymanowski Assistant Manager was great gave us advise on what to see in the area. Super informed on the area and proud to show it off. We definately plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Customer service is our top priority and having a helpful and supportive staff makes that goal very achievable. We are always looking to improve the customer experience and it all starts with a great staff. Thank you for highlighting the comfortable beds, beautiful views, and clean rooms, but most importantly, we are glad that many of the staff members left a great impression on you and we certainly look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Really great place to stay. 1st of all the customer experiance is real genuine and they really try to make you feel comfortable. Hot tub over looks the town, there's a little place above that that you can have a little fire to enjoy a beer and hangout.
Rooms have the curved shower curtain so it doesn't stick to ur body, comes with fridge, freezer, microwave. Continental breakfast was stocked when needed. Great hospitality. Definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
We are glad that you had a memorable experience at our property. We strive to make all of our guest comfortable and relaxed. These comments makes us believe that our hard-work is providing a quality experience to our guests. Our continental breakfast does include many selections and we continue to make changes so that we offer even more selections. The amenities in the room and the spa outside are terrific, however we are always looking for ways to improve all aspects of your stay with us and I am sure when you come back, we will exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We booked here online as we were headed to Vegas and didn't want to miss opening ceremonies of the olympics. We arrived at night when it was well past dusk. Room seemed to be fine, sat and watched what was left of the ceremonies and then went to bed. There was some little annoying fly type insect that could be seen flitting around but nothing to be concerned about. Went to bed, and in our normal fashion we checked our emails, etc., with our handheld devices while in bed. The room was dark except for these devices. My husband made comments about little bugs landing on his tablet screen. We went to sleep but I kept feeling itchy. I passed it off as fatigue.

When I woke up the next morning everything seemed fine. Went and showered. Came out of the shower to a large dark mark on the wall. I put on my glasses to see a huge spider. I understand spiders get it. That was the least of it. As I opened the curtains I was astounded by the beetles and multiple cobwebs filled with flies both dead and alive. The room was alive. When my husband woke up I made the mistake of pulling the cover back to check if there was anything in the bed. Little dead flies. I took pictures. I will only post if needed. I did tell Kevin the guy checking us out that the room needed a serious deep cleaning. The cleaning would include the windows, drapery, and the area behind the bed as the extension cord we plugged my phone in to was webbed.

Breakfast "buffet" was disappointing. No nonstick spray for the waffles so they didn't come out, hard boiled eggs were not edible, apple juice very watered down.

Being a Quality Inn, I figured we could expect the normal level of "quality" as they usually demand. Not the case. Disappointed. Let me add that if this were still the Wickenburg Inn I would have been less likely to be this candid. For this to be part of a chain is shameful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
I sincerely apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We hire a reputable company that comes each month to complete a thorough job of cleaning and spraying all of the rooms. They are hired professionals who have worked in the industry for a long time and they take their job very seriously. We have contracted with them for a long period of time and we have put in a system that makes sure we don’t have this problem. We have a full-time housekeeping department and they are very meticulous in making sure that all the rooms are cleaned thoroughly and they each have a checklist of things to complete before they proceed to the next room. Once again, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I hope you consider staying with us again, because I am confident that we can provide a pleasant and comfortable experience.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for one night in March. We called because we were late arriving in Wickenburg and the front desk was pleasant and told us not to worry. The room was small, but clean with lots of hot water in the shower. The beds were comfortable and we had no trouble with noise from the hotel or street. The breakfast was small, but tasty and area was clean and well maintained. The staff was a delight and the price was right. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. Its our goal to make sure that each guest has a pleasant night and a terrific experience. The staff does an amazing job making sure that the property is clean and inviting, because we understand the each guest wants to have a comfortable and relaxing stay when they are away from home. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again shortly.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
277 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
169 reviews
4.9 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wickenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wickenburg

Property: Quality Inn Wickenburg
Address: 850 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-2523 (Formerly Wickenburg Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wickenburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn located in Wickenburg, AZExperience style, history and true Western hospitality at the Quality Inn® in Wickenburg, AZ, one of the Top True West Towns in the U.S. and home to unique shopping, horseback riding and walking tours. This Wickenburg, Arizona hotel offers easy access to some of the upper Sonoran Desert’s most cherished attractions including Desert Caballeros Western Museum and Hassayampa River Preserve. Other nearby attractions include:Wickenburg Country ClubCowboy Way AdventuresSanta Fe DepotRancho de Los CaballerosGuests of the Quality Inn hotel will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that offer safe and easy room access. The outdoor pool is a great place to relax, while horseback riding is available in season. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 40 people for banquets and conferences.Free hot breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FBusiness CenterAll guest rooms offer cable television, a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock and sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Wickenburg, AZ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Wickenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wickenburg Hotel Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing