We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, clean, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Paulden, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, clean, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

This inn has very nice rooms, clean, well equipped,if little cramped, showers work great and it's quiet. Downstairs front rooms have own patio doors. Outdoor pool area is pretty and views from there are scenic. Breakfast area is large with hot and cold food offered. All staff were friendly and helpful. It's right next door to real cowboy ranch where you can go horseback riding also on main road about 10 min drive to get to bars, shops, groceries, cinema. I had pleasant stay and if you like bit more luxury to your rooms then this is place for you. However for me the Super 8 further into town is better if you don't have your own transport as everything is in walking distance and feels more homely. This is more like a hotel and newer which for most would be a plus. I just like places with character.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have their own patio doors and easy to get to pool area or parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for providing such a great comments about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are always looking to provide the best customer experience possible. The location is indeed great and it is located next to many great attractions. We have worked hard to make sure that the rooms are in great condition and comfortable. As mentioned, our breakfast does offer great selections and we are always looking to improve in every aspect. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
36
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Wickenburg is a great little town,very well kept and very clean. It is a step back in history and deserves one to take time to stop and wander about. The Quality Inn is about 1 mile east of the down town area and is a part of the recent history, it is about 28 rooms and the second floor is a walk up so book a ground floor room if that is a concern. The ground floor king room we stayed in was adequately equipped and well laid out for the size. The bed provided the best sleep on our trip. An excellent place for a short stay. The gentleman on the desk was very helpful and directed us to a great little restaurant in town and we were delighted with our food. There is an outdoor pool on the rear upper level of the yard, which would provide a great place to swim and sunbathe, we did not as it was Nov. and we arrived late and left early. Everything about this hotel is very neat and well kept. A coin operated washer and dryer are provided in the rear lobby area and detergent is provide free if you ask.
The breakfast room is large and well kept, food was typical for this class of hotel, sausage patties, cold eggs, hot cereal, fresh waffles, lots of juices and hot coffee.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is walk up so if this is a problem request the ground floor on your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for providing great detail into your wonderful stay with our property. Our staff members are knowledgeable about the surrounding attractions and can help guide the guests in any questions that might arise. We try to provide the best rooms and having a nice big, comfortable bed is extremely important. We pride ourselves in having a clean and spacious hotel, because it truly makes our guests feel comfortable. Your great comments let us know that our hard work is headed in the right direction and we want to continue and pursue providing a wonderful experience. We most certainly would like the chance to provide service for you again in the short future.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Grande
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stopped in Wickenburg to visit friends and it was the first stop on a six week vacation. The gentleman at the desk was more than helpful. The room was extremely well kept and clean. Met all our needs. Breakfast was good. Because of this stop, we continued to look for Quality Inns across to Georgia and back to California. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: Quality Inns are non-smoking which a must for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for providing terrific comments in regards to your stay with our property. Our staff strives to provide a memorable experience which will leave a memorable impression on our guests. Management has emphasized meeting all of the customer needs and more. Our staff are most certainly helpful, and our housekeepers do a wonderful job in making the room as comfortable and clean as possible. In addition, we want to provide a great breakfast experience, because it helps our guests start the day properly. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to provide a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had stayed here before prior to it becoming a Quality Inn. The rooms were small and cramped. Seeing that it was now a Quality Inn and they had suites, we thought we would give it try again and booked one of the king suites. The "suite" was slightly larger than a average room and did'nt look like anything they had advertised on the web site. As the price was right and the room had in fact been painted and renovated, we didn't complain. Just be advised that things are not always what they appear to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poco01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for completing this survey and helping us understand what we need to make this the best hotel possible. We have no intention of being misleading or hiding information from the guest. Your satisfaction is important to us. If we did not meet your expectations, I sincerely apologize and I hope that you still had a great and pleasant experience at the hotel. The suite is a larger room and it is an option for guest who want a larger room. As you have mentioned, the rooms have been painted and newly renovated and that we do inform the guests who stay at our property. Our staff members are told to be very descriptive of the room and make sure that they assign the appropriate rooms to the guest. We hope that you come and stay with us again and I am certain we can provide you a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansonia, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is not a supreme luxurious property in Fiji with casitas over the clear ocean water.
This did overwhelmingly exceed my expectations of a Quality Inn hotel in Wickenburg at last moment notice for only $70/night on weekend.

STAFF was outstanding ! They all were well beyond normal service. Penny is fantastic !!
FREE BFAST was real eggs, food/buffet area was very clean and well prepared, furniture and eating area was clean and of good quality.
ROOM was clean, sheets were soft, bathroom was modern, and air conditioner (important in AZ desert) was working tip-top.
POOL / JACUZZI was in excellent condition and well maintained, the area was really nice being on a raised lot neighboring open undeveloped desert hills well away from traffic.

The only 2 things that were kinda strange were the enormous amount of moths and crickets that gathered around, and that skunks come every night from the desert down the hill across the sidewalk to the front patio to drink from the nice patio fountain .... yicky smell !! But it was actually kinda cool to trace their tracks and be around it all .... it was like being in a nature preserve : *)

Highly recommend !

Room Tip: balcony at near the back of the property is close to the pool and nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on your memorable experience with us. We have worked extremely hard since opening as a Quality Inn to provide a personal and great experience for all of our guests. Our breakfast does go above and beyond the requirements, but that is because we really want the guest to have as many selections as possible. We have housekeepers who work very hard to make sure that the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is a great feature and many of our guests enjoy using it. As for the moths and crickets, we do experience quite a few during seasonal periods. However, we do have a contract with a reputable company that makes sure the moths and crickets don't invade the property. We make sure that the company handles each room carefully and avoids any sort of problems. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are confident that you will equally enjoy your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We checked in tired and road worn, Penny was great got us in a room provided us with pool towels for the outdoor hot tub, perfect for a long day of driving. Room had a wonderful view of the beautiful desert. Slept great. Ron Szymanowski Assistant Manager was great gave us advise on what to see in the area. Super informed on the area and proud to show it off. We definately plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Customer service is our top priority and having a helpful and supportive staff makes that goal very achievable. We are always looking to improve the customer experience and it all starts with a great staff. Thank you for highlighting the comfortable beds, beautiful views, and clean rooms, but most importantly, we are glad that many of the staff members left a great impression on you and we certainly look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Really great place to stay. 1st of all the customer experiance is real genuine and they really try to make you feel comfortable. Hot tub over looks the town, there's a little place above that that you can have a little fire to enjoy a beer and hangout.
Rooms have the curved shower curtain so it doesn't stick to ur body, comes with fridge, freezer, microwave. Continental breakfast was stocked when needed. Great hospitality. Definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
We are glad that you had a memorable experience at our property. We strive to make all of our guest comfortable and relaxed. These comments makes us believe that our hard-work is providing a quality experience to our guests. Our continental breakfast does include many selections and we continue to make changes so that we offer even more selections. The amenities in the room and the spa outside are terrific, however we are always looking for ways to improve all aspects of your stay with us and I am sure when you come back, we will exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.9 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wickenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wickenburg

Property: Quality Inn Wickenburg
Address: 850 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-2523 (Formerly Wickenburg Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wickenburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn located in Wickenburg, AZExperience style, history and true Western hospitality at the Quality Inn® in Wickenburg, AZ, one of the Top True West Towns in the U.S. and home to unique shopping, horseback riding and walking tours. This Wickenburg, Arizona hotel offers easy access to some of the upper Sonoran Desert’s most cherished attractions including Desert Caballeros Western Museum and Hassayampa River Preserve. Other nearby attractions include:Wickenburg Country ClubCowboy Way AdventuresSanta Fe DepotRancho de Los CaballerosGuests of the Quality Inn hotel will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that offer safe and easy room access. The outdoor pool is a great place to relax, while horseback riding is available in season. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 40 people for banquets and conferences.Free hot breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FBusiness CenterAll guest rooms offer cable television, a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock and sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Wickenburg, AZ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Wickenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wickenburg Hotel Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing