We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small things make the difference!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was my first stay at Quality Inn, and I know I will stay there again. A lot of times a hotel room is just a hotel room, But Quality Inn does everything right, including the small things, The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful, excellent!! The hot breakfast was probably the best I've had in any hotel. They actually give you a real cup for your coffee, not some styrofoam cup that holds two sips. Something small, but often times it's the small things that make something stand out from the others. GREAT HOTEL, thank you Qauality Inn!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

A major factor when visiting a distant locale is how well one is made to feel at home. Such is the quality of this Quality Inn. Besides having a fine pool and a spacious -- and clean -- breakfast dining room, both Kevin and Ron were always friendly and ready with helpful advice about what, where, and when happenings in the area.
The room air-conditioner was already running when we arrived, and the 24-7 coffee was hot. Could anyone ask for more? . . . . . maybe free ice cream to top it off (but our room DID have a fridge with a reasonable size freezer).

Room Tip: If you don't want the exercise of moving suitcases to the second floor, be sure to ask for the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I come here every year (since moving to AZ) for open season in September; sometimes with friends as well. It is a clean and comfortable motel with the same friendly staff. The pool is great after a hot morning of hunting and/or round of golf. You can't beat the price!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed at other quality ins...this was the best by far. Service was outstanding, room was very clean and had all the wonderful stuff...TV, fridge, comfy beds, lots of pillows, great breakfast. A wonderful experience.

Room Tip: choose a room close to the office/ice/vending machines for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albino F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Friendly helpful staff and excellent air-conditioning rounded out a very relaxing evening here. Surprised at how nice it was for the value rate! Huge flat-screen tv with several premium channels too. Only breakfast available on site, but in lobby there were lots of menus from local eateries within a miles or so. Overall an excellent value and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgSweetTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at this property before it became a Quality Inn, and always enjoyed our stay.
The change to Quality Inn looks like a good one.
Same friendly staff, same cozy rooms, with either a patio or a balcony.
Same large map of the area on the lobby wall.
We were on the ground level, so had a patio.
The décor has changed to Choice Hotels corporate colours, including carpet and room furnishings.
The breakfast has been improved from average to above average.
The location is good, on the South edge of town, close to eateries and easy access to the highway.
One need for improvement; the King Bed room did not have a second chair, only the one at the desk, so brought in a chair from the patio so both of us had a chair to sit on.
We will certainly stop at this property again, when we need to stop for the night in Wickenburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We ranked the hotel a 4 rather than a 5 because we booked 2 rooms for an overnight adventure up in Wickenburg and one room was supposed to have had a King bed and a pull out sofa. However, they do not have ANY rooms with pull out sofas, so we couldn't figure out why that option was even listed on their website. We did book on-line, so we're guessing that was the problem. The breakfast was really good - - nice, hot options and good coffee. We will definitely stay there again when our travels take us to Wickenburg. The price was good for what we got, $91 (including taxes) for a room with 2 queens.

Room Tip: There are no sofa sleepers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2FOTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn Wickenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay at the hotel. Your feedback lets the entire staff know that we are providing great value and service to our guests. We strive to work towards making sure that the guest have an enjoyable and relaxing experience. Management has worked hard to make sure that our guest enjoy the most important meal of the day which is Breakfast. We will continue to provide a great breakfast alongside the wonderful rooms we provide. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. We have no intention of misleading our guests. Our staff provide as much information as possible, and will accommodate to the best of their ability. We most certainly hope to see you again shortly.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
521 reviews
1.9 mi away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
#4 of 8 in Wickenburg
279 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
170 reviews
4.9 mi away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wickenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wickenburg

Address: 850 E Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-2523 (Formerly Wickenburg Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range: £54 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wickenburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn located in Wickenburg, AZExperience style, history and true Western hospitality at the Quality Inn® in Wickenburg, AZ, one of the Top True West Towns in the U.S. and home to unique shopping, horseback riding and walking tours. This Wickenburg, Arizona hotel offers easy access to some of the upper Sonoran Desert’s most cherished attractions including Desert Caballeros Western Museum and Hassayampa River Preserve. Other nearby attractions include:Wickenburg Country ClubCowboy Way AdventuresSanta Fe DepotRancho de Los CaballerosGuests of the Quality Inn hotel will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that offer safe and easy room access. The outdoor pool is a great place to relax, while horseback riding is available in season. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 40 people for banquets and conferences.Free hot breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FBusiness CenterAll guest rooms offer cable television, a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock and sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Wickenburg, AZ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Wickenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wickenburg Hotel Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing