We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

El Ranchero Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
737 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

There was nothing special about our three meals. Typically large portions. The shrimp salad was good, but the cilantro dressing was awful (it is served on the side, fortunately). The smoked pork chops tasted like ham and were better without the salsa.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    76
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homemade Salsa!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Awsome Mexican food! Homemade salsa was excellent! Slight kick so you know it's homemade. Best mexican I've had in a while, good sized portions. Be sure to try the shreaded chicken burito with the green sauce.Friends of ours suggested this place, good choice. 2 more return during our trip. Try it out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarmWater_Deep_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The taco salad is large and very good. The chili relleno was very good. Chips were excellent as well as the salsa and bean dip. We will return!

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great Mexican food. Good sized portions, delicious, items on menu we haven't seen since a trip to Mexico. Very good value also.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second time as good as I remember”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

First time I ate here was Cinco De Mayo 2010, all beers were $1 and appetizers were half price. One of the appetizers we ordered was a Mexican Pizza, I recall it being delicious. Went back last week and the Mexican Pizza was as good as I remembered. Nice place, good food, good atmosphere. The chips and salsas were very good too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lamarlafongCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Ranchero Restaurant also viewed

Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
Wickenburg, Central Arizona
 

Been to El Ranchero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing