We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll want to stay at least once...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We were originally hoping to stay at the Grand Canyon, but even the National Park hotels spray their rooms with scented air freshener. Del and Sheri do not add fragrances to their their rooms, so we chose to stay with them instead. Lucky, lucky us. Sheri is a fabulously gifted interior designer. Everywhere you look there is a touch of indulgence, from bronze figurines to sumptuously comfortable beds to lavish chairs made of the finest leather and cowhides. The breakfasts are also generous and oh, so scrumptious. Del's genuinely caring and helpful spirit completed a stay that whispered to our souls, "Come back.."

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast in Williams. Del and Sheri are friendly and attentive hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed our talks with them at breakfast and they gave us many tips for our next leg of the trip to Sedona.

Room Tip: Be aware there is not air conditioning but there is always a good breeze available so it is generall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My mom and I were taking a mother-daughter trip to Grand Canyon and we opted for a B&B. We chose this sweet B&B in a quiet neighborhood and it was absolutely perfect! Del and Sheri were lovely - Sheri went out of her way to make gluten free breakfasts for my mother, and Del drove us to the train when I lost my keys! On the last day (I found my keys), we let Del and Sheri know that we would be leaving before dawn and Sheri packed us a GF-breakfast-to-go and left it in the mini-fridge for u to take with us. A trip to Grand Canyon should include the B&B named in its honor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Our Norwegian counsins were visiting the US for the first time and the Grand Canyon was our first stop on a three week trip of the SW. We were so lucky to book Del & Sheri's beautiful bed and breakfast. We stayed two nights. Located in quiet Williams - far from the crowds of the South Rim - their home is just want you want in a western style ranch house -- timbers, lovely bedrooms decorated in Native American and Mexican decor; a delicious breakfast each morning and wonderful conversation with our hosts. We couldn't have asked for a better welcoming hospitality introduction to our Country than our stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast in Williams, Arizona. Thanks, Del & Sheri!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectacular and quiet-- you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our night in the Patio room. The room was clean and charming with nice decorations. The breakfast was served together with other guests and we enjoyed sitting down talking to the other guests and the host Del. We really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights because of a hike in the Grand Canyon.What a wonderful hostess.The rooms were lovely!Its not really a B&B because there was no breakfast but maybe this was because we didn't booked this option.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janicer1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were simply looking for a place to crash after a day of hiking at the canyon. Had we only known the kind of hospitality we'd be treated to, we would have extended our stay.

Upon arrival into the little near-ghost-town of Williams, our first impression was "Really? There's nothing here!" Then we arrived at the beautiful home of our hosts. The courtyard leading up to the front door was meticulously manicured, with a calming mini-waterfall to set the tone.

Del and Shari have created an atmosphere of charm unlike no other. Each room is carefully appointed in southwestern style and each has its own story. We stayed in the Hopi Potter room which was adorned with handmade Native American pottery. Sheri's grandmother was actually a Hopi potter herself!

Nancy and I agree that the bed was one of the most comfortable either of us have ever slept in. The four layers of blankets and sheets cocooned us in an all-night hug. In the morning we were greeted to the aromas of Del and Shari's homemade cream cheese stuffed french toast and cinnamon apples.

The best part of the stay was the warmth and information shared by our gracious hosts. Since we were heading to Sedona that afternoon, Nancy was interested in experiencing the Vortices which Sedona is noted for. When she mentioned that, both Del and Shari shared their wealth of knowledge of the area, providing details of which Wikipedia would be eternally grateful.

Albeit brief, the stay at Del and Shari's has claimed an emotional star in our memories. It's wonderful when lodging can feel like home. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancys_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.2 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheridan House Inn
Sheridan House Inn
#1 of 12 in Williams
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1129 Stockmens Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-9664
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range: £139 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast, in the historic mountain town of Williams, at the base of Bill Williams Mountain, is located less than an hour from the Canyon by car. It is a rustic wild west bed and breakfast with a woman’s touch. It’s designed to honor the 18th century Anglo, Native and Spanish American settlers of Northern Arizona. Williams, Arizona is the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Grand Canyon b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing