We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our first stay at a B&B couldn't have been better. Del and Sheri were very accommodating and flexible to our needs. Very clean place, quiet and great breakfasts. It was unbelievably relaxing. Check out their website. It is very accurate. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Krista2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here one night to check out the Grand Canyon on our way to California. It's a nice, homey B&B run by a very nice and accommodating couple. They were happy to let us drop off our things early so we could buzz up to the canyon for the afternoon, and even had the room ready for us. Having lived in the southwest a while, our room was a little kitch for my tastes, but then I usually feel that way about B&Bs, and it was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I also really enjoyed the way the property was designed; there's a courtyard garden area central to the rooms and breakfast area that was lovely and makes the whole place more relaxing.

Would definitely recommend the place for a romantic getaway. The town of Wiliams also looked to have some decent dinner/entertainment options.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We were originally hoping to stay at the Grand Canyon, but even the National Park hotels spray their rooms with scented air freshener. Del and Sheri do not add fragrances to their their rooms, so we chose to stay with them instead. Lucky, lucky us. Sheri is a fabulously gifted interior designer. Everywhere you look there is a touch of indulgence, from bronze figurines to sumptuously comfortable beds to lavish chairs made of the finest leather and cowhides. The breakfasts are also generous and oh, so scrumptious. Del's genuinely caring and helpful spirit completed a stay that whispered to our souls, "Come back.."

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast in Williams. Del and Sheri are friendly and attentive hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed our talks with them at breakfast and they gave us many tips for our next leg of the trip to Sedona.

Room Tip: Be aware there is not air conditioning but there is always a good breeze available so it is generall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My mom and I were taking a mother-daughter trip to Grand Canyon and we opted for a B&B. We chose this sweet B&B in a quiet neighborhood and it was absolutely perfect! Del and Sheri were lovely - Sheri went out of her way to make gluten free breakfasts for my mother, and Del drove us to the train when I lost my keys! On the last day (I found my keys), we let Del and Sheri know that we would be leaving before dawn and Sheri packed us a GF-breakfast-to-go and left it in the mini-fridge for u to take with us. A trip to Grand Canyon should include the B&B named in its honor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Our Norwegian counsins were visiting the US for the first time and the Grand Canyon was our first stop on a three week trip of the SW. We were so lucky to book Del & Sheri's beautiful bed and breakfast. We stayed two nights. Located in quiet Williams - far from the crowds of the South Rim - their home is just want you want in a western style ranch house -- timbers, lovely bedrooms decorated in Native American and Mexican decor; a delicious breakfast each morning and wonderful conversation with our hosts. We couldn't have asked for a better welcoming hospitality introduction to our Country than our stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast in Williams, Arizona. Thanks, Del & Sheri!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectacular and quiet-- you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our night in the Patio room. The room was clean and charming with nice decorations. The breakfast was served together with other guests and we enjoyed sitting down talking to the other guests and the host Del. We really recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.2 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.9 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.1 mi away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#11 of 30 in Williams
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1129 Stockmens Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-9664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast, in the historic mountain town of Williams, at the base of Bill Williams Mountain, is located less than an hour from the Canyon by car. It is a rustic wild west bed and breakfast with a woman’s touch. It’s designed to honor the 18th century Anglo, Native and Spanish American settlers of Northern Arizona. Williams, Arizona is the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon b&b
Grand Canyon Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing