We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cup of green tea”

Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Pet Friendly Patio
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great cup of green tea”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had some time to spare one afternoon in Williams and we stumbled upon this great coffee shop. The owner was busy making croissants in the back and talked away with us telling us all about her little town. It was so nice. Very relaxing and great tea!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    108
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Nice, friendly local place for ready good breakfast, reasonable priced, and it's right on Route 66 downtown.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pam_from_indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Establishment”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I called in here upon arrival in Williams for a light lunch. A local resident recommended their home made soup and I have to say it was wonderful. My son used to regularly breakfast here several years ago when on holiday and he has been raving about it ever since. We could not return because of other commitments but would have done so given the opportunity. The cafe is small with a good atmosphere, pleasant, not at all "glizzy" and the staff could not have been more pleasant or welcoming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious meals and wonderful service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We ended up eating here twice for breakfast. The food was amazing and affordable, and the staff was extremely friendly. They were very kind to our children and the service provided was of the highest caliber. I would eat here every day if I could. Recommend this to everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoomGuyBFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Dinner Buffet”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is definitely a local specialty. The dinner buffet is magnificent. The night we were there was especially slow as it was the last night of the government shutdown of the national parks and the Grand Canyon Railway wasn't running. The pasta station chef said he had spent the day cleaning because there were no customers. He was very glad to see our party of twenty-five photographers. We were also very sad the park wasn't open as that was what we had spent the week hoping to photograph. The place is very homey with a model train running on a track around the ceiling and very friendly down-home waitresses. Good food with a carving station as well as the cook to order pasta station and homemade desserts. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mkathyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grand Canyon Coffee and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing