We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you see is what you get”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #30 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is very shabby, our room appeared clean. The bed was comfortable and there was hot water for the shower, makes me happy. The breakfast was the same as a lot of hotels in the USA so no surprises there. Given the choice I would not stay here again I saw lots of other hotels in Williams that looked way nicer. Having said that the last time we stayed in Williams the hotel was a nightmare given that it was 14 years ago we couldn't find it ha ha

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't say it's the worst place I have ever stayed.....but it's on the list! Didn't get a bad price, but we stayed in similar price hotels and motels that were much much better. Room was very shabby, especially the bathroom. Weird smell from the fridge, and breakfast was........interesting!! Ok for a one night stop but there is a lot of better looking places in Williams.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent 5 days at this motel so may have a different perspective since most others seem to spend one night. That's not saying we found it very good, but it was one of only a few choices we had for that length of time at the last minute. I will agree with most other comments, the place is not super clean, but I've definitely seen worse for more money. We did have ants in our room but I came prepared with ant spray and that took care of the problem. Our two biggest complaints were the wi-fi barely worked and our bed was never changed ( sheets) or even made up the whole time we were there. Housekeeping service consisted of fresh towels and the one tiny trash bin emptied. And this service was usually done around 4:00 pm everyday(we had to call the first day to get even this). On the positive side we had lots of hot water, it was quiet, the AC worked well and the room was dark with the blinds closed. We had a fridge and microwave that both worked well. I had no issue with the breakfast, but I also brought a cooler of food. If you are ok with juice, coffee, fruit, waffles, toast and cereal you'll be fine for breakfast. I would probably choose somewhere else to stay if I had the choice but we did get a discount after complaining about the lack of housekeeping so I have to give them credit for trying to make up for it. But this shouldn't be anyone's first choice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place is disgusting and a total waste of your money!! The rooms are filthy dirty, the carpet was not clean, the bathroom was not clean, nothing in the room was cleaned. I asked if the bedding was even clean and she could not guarantee it, she had to call someone in late at night to change the bedding. OH YES she offered us to move to another room but what was our guarantee that room would be clean????? She even claimed the girl who cleaned was accused of stealing people's credit cards and yet they kept her on. Interesting. The breakfast "if you want to call it that" was disgusting. The owner is a total piece of work, accused people of complaining just to get money back. She is a loser and I hope her business goes under. The health department should go inspect!! Whoever says this hotel is nice is out of their minds. I have never been so disgusted.. we left and headed to Sedona where we stayed at the Desert Quail Inn. NOW that is a hotel worth staying in!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't Stay at this Hotel......GO somewhere else!!!!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

were staying at the Mountain Side Inn on our way to the Grand Canyon in June 2014. Our Room was not clean at all and the furniture were very worn. The carpet had large stains. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank oliver r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Perfect place for a short stay.
Friendly hosts.
Quite environment.
Tidy and clean rooms.
Not very far from main street where shopping and dining options available.
Bigger breakfast room compared to other motels.
Ample parking space.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagoSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in Mountainside Inn, Williams, Arizona in May 2014. We had checked into a motel a couple of blocks away and the appearance and cleanliness had me asking for a refund....
We found Mountainside Inn at the end the main strip.
We were given a very clean room that had ? new bedding, The owner was nery helpful and spent a long time helping us plan our Grand Canyon experience. She gave us other helpful ideas for traveling and appears to genuinely enjoy her guests. Our free breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the freshly made ham and egg buns.
Thank dear lady ..........do not know her name..................for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.0 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#19 of 30 in Williams
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#22 of 30 in Williams
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#11 of 30 in Williams
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 642 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2706 (Formerly Ramada Inn Grand Canyon)
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £39 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Williams is a newly-renovated, 100% Smoke-Free, pet-friendly hotel. It is conveniently located near downtown Williams. We offer free WiFi, large flat screen TVs as well as a seasonal outdoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Side Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing