We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Red Garter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Garter Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We had been exploring Route 66 for a couple of days and ended up in Williams a cold evening on our last stay over on the trip.
OMG, what a wonderful experience. The room was clean and not two of them were looking the same. The Owner greeted us and told us we could expect fresh baked breakfast the next morning and if we needed anything else, just give him a holler.
Fell asleep to the view of the stars displayed in the window placed in the roof, right over the bed and woke up the next morning to a wonderful yummy smell of fresh baked bread, sweet rolls, you name it.
We were the last guests to enter for breakfast so we had a great chance to ask the owner about the area - which he was more than happy to share information and stories about.
If I'm in the mood for another romantic get-away, this is a place would love to go back to.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfeetNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

this place was great-we stayed in the "girls room"
and it was a big room, suppost to be the haunted room,great food and friendly staff- there was a bakery downstairs and you could have what you wanted in the morning, great location, tonns of little gift shops and resturants and the grand canyon train station.
easy drive to the grand canyon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankgirl243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Anyone traveling through AZ must stay at the Red Garter. The service is outstanding and personalized. The host, John and his staff, Deb and Ginny go above and beyond to make your stay fun and relaxing. We are looking forward to returning to Williams, AZ and the Red Garter in the near future. Thanks everyone, Lois and Marty

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfqe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We stayed here in October 2008 and it was one of the best places we stayed in during this trip to the US. The history of the building, the attention to details in the rooms (we stayed in Big Bertha's) and the comfort and, the wonderful helpful and friendly people of the Red Garter made it an excellent stay. We loved it. Although I did not sleep to well. I don't like my hair being stroked by something I can't see... (start twilight zone music now)

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feestjetaartjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Spent the night with two women here (albeit one of them was hanging out of the window all night). A former brothel turned into a B&B - if only the walls could talk. A brilliant place to stay on Route 66. Clean, friendly and everything you could need.
Williams was a great little town with plenty of restaurants and shops. The usual gun fight display to start the evening off followed by some fine food and a great atmosphere.
Beware the train whistles throughout the night.
John, the owner, was great. Very knowledgeable about the building and the town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolecatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Traveled with my family and had a lovely stay! The pastries were great and the owner had wonderful trip tips for the area, would definitely stay again and would highly recommend for anyone looking to visit the Grand Canyon area!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmdisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We stayed in Big Bertha's room on our recent Route 66 trip. The room was immaculate, very well restored, breakfast devine, and Williams is a great little town for an evenings entertainment. John and his staff are very helpful, even reserving our helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon for us. Free wifi was good. Free parking in carpark across the street. Everyone was very friendly. I'd highly reccommend the Red Garter. One of the best places we stayed in on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
27.9 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#23 of 30 in Williams
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
0.1 mi away
The Lodge On Route 66
The Lodge On Route 66
#3 of 30 in Williams
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Garter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Garter Inn

Address: 137 W Railroad Ave, Williams, AZ 86046-2655
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range: £112 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Garter Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic Route 66 just south of the Grand Canyon, the Red Garter offers lodging and breakfast in a beautifully restored 1897 saloon and bordello. The antique furnishings capture the 1890's atmosphere without giving up the comfort and security expected by today's traveler. Within an hour's drive see Sedona, the ghost town Jerome, Indian ruins at Walnut Canyon and Wupatki National Monuments and the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Garter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Garter Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing