We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny”

Bearizona Wildlife Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.99*
and up
Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park
Ranked #2 of 37 things to do in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bearizona is a Wildlife Park featuring a drive through area as well as a walk through area. View animals in natural habitats during your drive. Check out more animals on exhibit in the walk through. There are several animal shows throughout the day as well as a complimentary bus tour through the park at several times throughout the day.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
København, Danmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Funny”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had a great morning in the park. Lots of animals getting really close to the car.
When we visited they had a lot of bear cubs and we watched while they got their food. So funny and cute.
Definitely worth a visit of an hour or two.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,628
    662
    155
    46
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
246 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Fun worth the drive”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Fun worth the drive. Pricey, but with an interesting predator bird show.Lots of wild animals.the cubs were so cute.

Helpful?
Thank Jptravelswithfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Bearizone is bearigood”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This recent addition to Williams is a treat for kids and adults alike. An easy drive through the park allows viewing of lots of animals and there's also a small walk through area, a kids "petting area", and a couple animal shows. We saw the raptor demos and give it high marks. The animals all looked clean and well-cared for and the grounds were attractive. Expansion is underway. There are also occasional special events, so check the local newspaper and/or on line for what might be going on. A little pricey for Williams, but really comparable to what these attractions charge elsewhere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsPincheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not during winter”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We went on the day after Christmas, it was snowing and we saw very few animals, especially during the walkthrough. We saw 2 bears very far off while driving in the car. Save your money during winter and go during the warmer months!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TommieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Definitely a different place but completely worth it! We went back in November and we were able to see all the animals and even the predator bird show (which is also great!) The staff there is very friendly and the go-at-your-own-pace design is really nice if you're trying to get some great photos.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bearizona Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to Bearizona Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing