We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to None. Don't miss it!”

Bearizona Wildlife Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.99*
and up
Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park
Ranked #2 of 37 things to do in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bearizona is a Wildlife Park featuring a drive through area as well as a walk through area. View animals in natural habitats during your drive. Check out more animals on exhibit in the walk through. There are several animal shows throughout the day as well as a complimentary bus tour through the park at several times throughout the day.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second to None. Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This place is awesome, truly amazing! We both really liked it. You can see animals in more of a natural type setting. I would recommend driving through, then taking the bus, then walking through the baby and smaller animals exhibits. We also liked the bird show. The shops were full of friendly people. It was excellent! It's well worth your time. Our only regret is we couldn't drive through a second time because it was near closing time when we finished driving through once, then the bus ride, the walk-through and bird show. We need to get there earlier in the morning next time or go in the summer when they're open later.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TirelessTraveler915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,675
    675
    161
    46
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
“Fun Drive Through”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Glad we stopped here. Really nice drive through attraction with a walk through segment and petting zoo at the end. I loved the arctic wolves and White Bison. Nice collection of North American animals. Of course plenty of bears for your entertainment!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobynPringTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went not really knowing what to expect. The 20 bucks a person is slightly steep, but well worth it by the end of the experience. We went early in the morning and first ones to enter the gate. This seems like it was the best time to go! All animals were moving about. They put food out on the side of the road for the bears so they would come close. I have been to a couple of zoos and this for me tops any zoo experience. Must go if in Williams, AZ area.

Helpful?
1 Thank reckless341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bearizona Wildlife Park”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a great attraction. The bird show is something that you don't want to miss. You can either drive thru in your own car or take the bus tour which is included in the price of admission. We prefer the bus tour as the guide explains about the park and various animals. They also throw feed out to the animals which brings them in close for great photos. There is also a petting area for kids of all ages. Be sure to include Bearizona in your plans when you visit The Grand Canyon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Globi86305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beary exciting!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had heard from friends that it was fun, but we did not anticipate so much interactions. We drove through the property in our vehicle and saw Rams, Sheep, Bison, White wolves laying in the road, we had to drive around them, and adult bears. They had bear dens near the road and a bear was curled up inside one just outside our car window. We spent an hour driving through the natural habitat. We then parked and walked through their walking tour. The walking tour took about an hour also. The bear cubs (5 of them) were so comical. 4 had climbed to the top of a 70 foot pine tree and were goofing around. One decided to climb down and he was too funny, they can climb so fast and sure footed. They all decided to follow him down. Watching the cubs was the highlight of our trip. they also have an open air bus tour that is included in price but it was cold and very windy and we decided to pass. Make sure to dress warm if you go in the fall. We will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bearizona Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to Bearizona Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing