We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food as quirky as the owners”
Review of The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant - CLOSED

The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Reservations a must. Notice: June 18, 2014: Our lease has been transferred to another business. We will be closing our doors July 20, 2014. We'll miss you all and thank you for making us the number 1 restaurant for 4 years. God bless you, Kathi & Kevin
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stopped in to grab a pulled pork sandwich and ended up chatting with the owners as the food was prepared. We almost changed our order to eat in but we wanted to eat outside at a picnic table down the road, watching the train arrive and the people using the overhead zip line. The food was great - delicious hand cut fries and fresh coleslaw, well seasoned meat and good bun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ggadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hello Vancouver: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We love Canada & Canadians and hope you'll come back to see us again if you're ever out this way. Glad you enjoyed your yummy BBQ, Kathi & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Its nearly a month since we have been to The Singing Pig and we are still talking about it. We walked in the front of the restaurant and we were greeted like we were old friends by the owner Kathi, she explained our seating options to us and we decided to sit in the really cool bar area.We got our drinks and ordered our food. Not long after we ordered our starters came out . I had some pig balls and my wife had the chicken wings both of which were really tasty. We were both nearly full when the main course came out. We shared a family platter and Im glad we saved a little space as these were the best ribs i have eaten in my life , cooked to perfection and the sauce is amazing.

After we managed to eat most of our dinner we had a lovely chat with Kevin and Kathi and talked about our route66 trip with them.
So if you are in Williams then please visit The singing Pig and like me youll be wanting to go back as soon as you leave.

Thank you Kevin and Kathi for being one of the highlights of our Route 66 adventure !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you Lee for such a wonderful review. We're so happy you chose to have your meal here with us and hope to see you again if you're ever in the area. We can't wait to go visit your beautiful country. Cheers, Kathi & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very good Baby back ribs and fries and slaw. Owners provide great friendly service.
Only open Friday-Sunday

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you Ross for taking the time to write your kind review. Hope you'll come see us again next time you're in the area. Love, Kathi & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Singing Pig and the owners, Kevin and Kathy are just wonderful. Before my wife and i started our journey, i made a reservation for Sep, 29th (as recommended...) for a dinner, because we wanted to celebrate our 20th anniversary.
When we arrived at the SP, (a little bit before time) we were welcomed by Kathi. She was absolutely nice and friendly, also Kevin when he came out of the kitchen. We hat a nice talk and some GREAT Dinner. My wife and i oredered chicken and pulled pork. OMG what was it great. The meat was perfectly cooked and the BBQ-Sauce was outstanding. When we finished our meal it was time for the surprise, that Kathy and Kevin had arranged for us. It was something, we'll never forget.

If i'm going to Williams next time, i w'll definitely eat at the Singing Pig. Thanks Kathy and Kevin for this wonderful evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chester44mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you so much for spending your anniversary with us here at The Singing Pig. We loved having you here and appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. Please come back and see us again when you can. Love, Kathi & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Once again, tripadvisor gave us a very good suggestion in a place we didn't know at all (Williams). We were there travelling to L.A from Grand Canyon and decided to stop for a lunch. Tripadvisors suggested such place that we reached some minutes before midday: lunch starts at midday so we were the first inside but... we were lucky since... suddendly... the single table was full of persons (it seems that you have to reserve a place since there are always a lot of people that wants to eat there). :)
The owners are really really friendly, kind and smiling (positive moods produce positive moods), the atmosphere was really "confidential" and we were feeling as if we were in a "sunday family lunch".
The food: there is no a so wide range of choises but you can "tune" the food asking for some "modifications" on the standard ones: anyway, I think that they bet on some foods that they are very clever to cook. theur flagship are the ribs, ribs that were absolutely great with a side french fries very good too.

We enjoied a lot the meal and the atmosphere, sharing the table with a group of very beutiful persons have been really nice and the feelings we brought outside have been really "beautiful" and "light".

It's a place I would suggest to anybody that would like to have an informal but very good lunch in a very "confidential" place with very friendly owners. We had to run away in order to respect our timetable but we would have stayed there some time more.

A particular note: the lady speaks an english that I had no difficult to understand and it's a rare thing: I'm not so clever in speaking english but there was nothing I couldn't understand while she was speaking... Nice sensation! :)

I don't know when we will be in Williams next tome (it's a little bit far from Italy) but... for sure... we know where we will eat once there again. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank proto163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello Italy and thank you very much for stopping by for lunch with us. We appreciate your kind words and wish you happy travels always. Love, Kathi & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing