We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The building said "Jack in the Box"... But the food was GOOD!”
Review of Jack in the Box - CLOSED

Jack in the Box
Restaurant details
Cortez, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The building said "Jack in the Box"... But the food was GOOD!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Driving home from Las Vegas with a dog who just had major surgery we were stuck with drive thrus for dining selections... as we pulled into the parking lot to walk the dog I said to my husband "Why don't we eat here?" His reply was "We aren't home from Vegas yet, there is still time to make one more bad decision"......
But then we got our food.... OMG it was GOOD! I couldn't believe it was from Jack in the Box.... and the best fast food I have had in years (and the best EVER that didn't come from a mom and pop type place).

If this were representive of a typical JITB I wouldn't have reviewed it at all... but like I said it the title..... the Building said JITB but amazingly the food was good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikethebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

a little dirty but the kids/staff were really friendly and funny. that made up for the trash cans being way to full.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At Calabasas”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had a walk in meal here as we stayed locally for two days. no trouble getting fast fresh And friendly service here Including a lovely after and cold drink top up

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Your Average Fast Food Place”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed in Williams for 2 nights, and needed to find a place to eat. We decided to go to Jack in the Box. It's your standard fast food place. The food is decent fast food fare and it is a good value, especially the tacos. It's just your average fast food place, which is fine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very fresh food”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We ordered breakfast late in the morning, and the food was very fresh and tasty. Never had a Jack-In-the Box breakfast jack taste so good. Very friendly service, also. I would definitely order from here again, can't say that about all fast food breakfasts.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack in the Box also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing