We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your handicap don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

These folks must have found out a way to take down my other review. My Girlfriend who has MS and is confined to a wheelchair her son and myself made notifications that we needed a handicap room. I even shipped a shower seat and toilet seat for handicap to the hotel. When we arrived, we were put in to a non handicap room. They never picked up the parcels from the post office. I had to carry my Girlfriend to the toilet, hold her steady from falling due to no grab bars, carried her to the shower, went to the Dollar Store next door to get a shower wand and rig it to the shower so she could clean herself, but again I had to stay with her. I took a chair from the pool to put in the bath tub so she had some security to sit and bathe. I never received my $100 worth of Medical Aid (bath bench and toilet seat) back, so assumed lost or stolen. Just a complete nightmare

Room Tip: If you have a wheelchair, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swrohde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time in informing us on how our services have been during your stay with us. We understand that you were met with unfavourable circumstances due to the unavailability of your room of choice, and for that we are deeply sorry. We sincerely give priority to people with disabilities and we apologize if we failed to do that during your stay with us. In lieu of this matter, staff services will be assessed thoroughly to ensure great service. We hope to give you a far better experience next time around, should you reconsider visiting our hotel again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here on our wayhome from LA to see the Grand Canyon. It was quiet, clean, and had a good breakfast. It is in need of some serious updating. We stayed in Flagstaff on our way to LA and it was much nicer for a better price so check it out. If I had to do it over again I'd have gone back to Flagstaff and stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are very grateful for the feedback that you raised, as it will be of great help to us in better serving our valued guests. We wish to extend our concern and our apology if we fell short in giving you the best value for your money. The feedback on the needed updates in the hotel will be closely evaluated and monitored accordingly, thus proper actions will be taken to address the concern at hand without delay. We sincerely hope that you reconsider and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

After a long day at Grand Canyon, it was very nice to come and check-in at a this Comfort Inn. Hotel room was very well equiped, far better than other hotels along the Route 66 we visited.
Short walk to downtown Williams, with many cosy places to visit and we have a enjoyable evening.
Very good complementary breakfast served at the hotel. Friendly and welcomming staff.
Whenever we will be in Williams again - which we hopefully will - we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your stay a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you appreciated the entire hotel experience in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Lovely hotel, for once the description and photos were accurate. The room was well appointed, the pool was big and clean. The breakfast was generous and varied and was included in the room rate. Overall this property was great value for money.
This town is well worth a stopover and nearby "Bearizona" is a must see.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizkelly49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

It is a pleasure to receive wonderful praises from our valued guests. We seek to be consistent in terms of providing you with great service, and it inspires us more to hear that you appreciate all our hard work. Thank you for complimenting our spacious hotel room and the excellent breakfast that was offered to you during your recent stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Like most people who stay here, we were headed to the Grand Canyon the next day. We arrived in the early evening and were given a very comfortable room on the second floor. It was very a very well-equipped room- it even had an iron w/ an ironing board. They offered free parking, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary hot breakfast. Although it was limited, and very crowded, the breakfast was satisfying. They offered the usual; eggs, sausage, bread, yogurts and also waffles and various juices. It was very , very crowded and only lasted from 7am-9am.
The location was ideal as well- just a few blocks from the main street area where all the shops and restaurants are located, and more importantly, the Grand Canyon Railroad Depot... It was maybe 4 minutes away. And the price could not be beat! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great deal for a one night's stay in Williams. Do make sure you book in advance, as this hotel was completely booked while we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share to us your experience with our hotel. We at Comfort Inn wishes to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives the institution its strong foundation. We thank you for your very positive feedback regarding our in-room amenities as well as the pleasant hotel experience in total. We hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The night before hiking down the Grand Canyon, we (group of 6) were welcomed by helpful and efficient staff, given great advice about restaurants, and checked into clean rooms. Couldn't have asked for better staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Knowing that we have served you well brings us great joy. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. We indeed make it a point to always ensure that our guests are happy with their stay. Thank you for motivating us to do more to give our guests the best service they deserve. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This hotel was nice. The price was cheap with breakfast included, which was great. Breakfast had all the usual stuff and WAFFLES! The beds were comfty and the room was well kept. Has an indoor swimming pool and hot tub for use. Overall a great place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon (it's only an hour away) plus its on Historic Route 66, with lots of cute diners and stores not a far walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SierraJuliet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are happy to know that we were able to serve you satisfactorily during your getaway stay here. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share to us your wonderful experience. Your comments regarding the amenities offered, the reasonable rate, as well as the hotel breakfast is indeed very heart-warming and inspiring. To know that we have done an excellent job in serving our valued guests is enough to motivate us do so much more in the days to come. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 911 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £54 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing