We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location...average accommodations...but high-priced.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent location...average accommodations...but high-priced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Williams a great town to seek lodging when visiting the Grand Canyon or this part of the country. It is a unique little western town that can be explored on a leisurely walking tour. This is one of the best things about the Comfort Inn in Williams...location. It's right down the street on the main drag, and restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. Park the car and get out and walk!

Checking in and out...the staff were friendly enough, not overly enthusiastic, but friendly enough. We had a room with two queens. Overall, I would say the room was well appointed for a Comfort Inn, comfortable, and clean. We had no issues at all with the room. Since we stayed in this hotel in May, it was still nice and cool outside, and we were able to actually open the windows. Nice mountain breeze!

We stayed here one night on a weekend. I realize that weekend nights usually cost a little more...but we paid almost $150. for one night for a pretty nondescript Comfort Inn room. I think this is a bit steep for a middle-of-the-road hotel chain accommodation. Wi-fi and breakfast are included with the room. Again, nothing remarkable here...standard stuff.

Williams is a great little town, and I would like to visit here again. Would I stay again at this Comfort Inn location? Probably...it was clean and comfortable enough, with a great location. But I would definitely try to negotiate a better rate if possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We wish to extend our sincere appreciation for the time you took to write us your feedback. We welcome all the candid comments shared to us by our valued guests. We appreciate the comment on how you find our location very convenient for you as well as the liking you expressed for the cleanliness of the accommodation in total. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    235
    79
    29
    22
See reviews for
188
185
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been to Wiliams, Arizona on numerous occassions and try different hotels to find a decent one. I was pleasantly surprised with this one. It was clean and comfortable. It appears to have been updated. I have read other comments about the noise from the hall. I did hear it, but it's an older hotel and what is more important to me is the cleanliness and that really met my expectations. I enjoyed my stay. Yes the breakfast area is busy in the morning, but that is just part of traveling. Not a big deal. There was pleantly of food. You may have to wait to get to the waffles, but it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are more than happy to hear that we’ve given you a great experience to remember. Your feedback regarding our room cleanliness as well as the comfort it gave you brings us great joy knowing that we have met your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will try our best to aim higher than high in giving you the best service there is to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed in hotel as many others because we were going to Grand Canyon next day. Room was perfect, spacious, clean and updated. Bed were comfortable and big. Staff were friendly and polite. Wifi was available for free. Pool was nice but I prefered hot tub. Hotel was very crowdy when we stayed there, so sometimes we heard some noices from upstairs, but it wasnt very bothering. Breakfast was included, not the best but satisfing choices (waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, yougurts etc). Next to hotel is shop to buy food which is another plus. Definitely nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback; it gives us immense pleasure to know that we have met your standards with great satisfaction. We are also very grateful for the opportunity to serve you fairly well, your feedback regarding the room cleanliness and the accommodating staff is enough to motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of service we’ve offered our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

These folks must have found out a way to take down my other review. My Girlfriend who has MS and is confined to a wheelchair her son and myself made notifications that we needed a handicap room. I even shipped a shower seat and toilet seat for handicap to the hotel. When we arrived, we were put in to a non handicap room. They never picked up the parcels from the post office. I had to carry my Girlfriend to the toilet, hold her steady from falling due to no grab bars, carried her to the shower, went to the Dollar Store next door to get a shower wand and rig it to the shower so she could clean herself, but again I had to stay with her. I took a chair from the pool to put in the bath tub so she had some security to sit and bathe. I never received my $100 worth of Medical Aid (bath bench and toilet seat) back, so assumed lost or stolen. Just a complete nightmare

Room Tip: If you have a wheelchair, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swrohde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time in informing us on how our services have been during your stay with us. We understand that you were met with unfavourable circumstances due to the unavailability of your room of choice, and for that we are deeply sorry. We sincerely give priority to people with disabilities and we apologize if we failed to do that during your stay with us. In lieu of this matter, staff services will be assessed thoroughly to ensure great service. We hope to give you a far better experience next time around, should you reconsider visiting our hotel again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here on our wayhome from LA to see the Grand Canyon. It was quiet, clean, and had a good breakfast. It is in need of some serious updating. We stayed in Flagstaff on our way to LA and it was much nicer for a better price so check it out. If I had to do it over again I'd have gone back to Flagstaff and stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We are very grateful for the feedback that you raised, as it will be of great help to us in better serving our valued guests. We wish to extend our concern and our apology if we fell short in giving you the best value for your money. The feedback on the needed updates in the hotel will be closely evaluated and monitored accordingly, thus proper actions will be taken to address the concern at hand without delay. We sincerely hope that you reconsider and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
170 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

After a long day at Grand Canyon, it was very nice to come and check-in at a this Comfort Inn. Hotel room was very well equiped, far better than other hotels along the Route 66 we visited.
Short walk to downtown Williams, with many cosy places to visit and we have a enjoyable evening.
Very good complementary breakfast served at the hotel. Friendly and welcomming staff.
Whenever we will be in Williams again - which we hopefully will - we will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your stay a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you appreciated the entire hotel experience in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Lovely hotel, for once the description and photos were accurate. The room was well appointed, the pool was big and clean. The breakfast was generous and varied and was included in the room rate. Overall this property was great value for money.
This town is well worth a stopover and nearby "Bearizona" is a must see.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizkelly49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
It is a pleasure to receive wonderful praises from our valued guests. We seek to be consistent in terms of providing you with great service, and it inspires us more to hear that you appreciate all our hard work. Thank you for complimenting our spacious hotel room and the excellent breakfast that was offered to you during your recent stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Address: 911 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing