We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
742 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Recently stayed one night at the Comfort Inn in Williams, Arizona prior to heading to the Grand Canyon. The place was very nice - clean and comfortable. It's at the far end of Williams, away from the restaurants and store so quiet. Williams isn't that big so it's not far to get to anything. Enjoyed a nice supper at Rod's Steak House - a classic Route 66 dining spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
It is a pleasure to receive wonderful praises from our valued guests. We seek to be consistent in terms of providing you with great service, and it inspires us more to hear that you appreciate all our hard work. Thank you for complimenting our hotel cleanliness and the comfort it has given you during your recent stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    237
    83
    29
    22
See reviews for
194
189
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We liked this hotel. Stayed here while visiting the Grand Canyon. Pool, breakfast, and everything else was great. However, not worth the $160 per night that we paid for. The hotel is not new and during my current trip we stayed at a lot better for less the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding the amenities offered and the breakfast served. We do however apologize if you feel that you are not getting the best value for your money. With your helpful feedback, such matters will be assessed and evaluated accordingly so that we can ensure quality at all times. We hope that you would reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a very average hotel. Hallways are noisy. The washer and dryer did not work. They close up breakfast at 9:00 unlike most other Choice hotels we have stayed where it is 10:00. It's ok, but not worth the over $200 for two nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skm8661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We would like to extend our gratitude for helping us in better serving you more by giving us your feedback about the functionality of some amenities, the incurred disturbance in the hallways, and the time scheduled for breakfast. We value your assessment for the points you raised will aid us in pin pointing which areas we need to give more attention to. We hope to give you a far better experience the next time you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed one night at the Comfort Inn on the way back from the Grand Canyon. The room was clean and spacious will microwave, coffee maker and a fridge. Breakfast was included in the price and they had a wide selection to choose from. However, the hot food choice of sausage and egg was terrible and my husband moaned about it (to me!) for half an hour afterwards. I had a waffle which was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiestaowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We sincerely appreciate the effort our valued customers give to write us their valuable feedback. We always aim to give quality service and give our guests the value for their money. Your assessment with regards to the breakfast served is indeed very important to us, so that we may correct the deficiencies that we have overlooked. It is our aim to give our valued guests a clean and comfortable place to settle in while away from home. We hope to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Williams a great town to seek lodging when visiting the Grand Canyon or this part of the country. It is a unique little western town that can be explored on a leisurely walking tour. This is one of the best things about the Comfort Inn in Williams...location. It's right down the street on the main drag, and restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. Park the car and get out and walk!

Checking in and out...the staff were friendly enough, not overly enthusiastic, but friendly enough. We had a room with two queens. Overall, I would say the room was well appointed for a Comfort Inn, comfortable, and clean. We had no issues at all with the room. Since we stayed in this hotel in May, it was still nice and cool outside, and we were able to actually open the windows. Nice mountain breeze!

We stayed here one night on a weekend. I realize that weekend nights usually cost a little more...but we paid almost $150. for one night for a pretty nondescript Comfort Inn room. I think this is a bit steep for a middle-of-the-road hotel chain accommodation. Wi-fi and breakfast are included with the room. Again, nothing remarkable here...standard stuff.

Williams is a great little town, and I would like to visit here again. Would I stay again at this Comfort Inn location? Probably...it was clean and comfortable enough, with a great location. But I would definitely try to negotiate a better rate if possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We wish to extend our sincere appreciation for the time you took to write us your feedback. We welcome all the candid comments shared to us by our valued guests. We appreciate the comment on how you find our location very convenient for you as well as the liking you expressed for the cleanliness of the accommodation in total. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been to Wiliams, Arizona on numerous occassions and try different hotels to find a decent one. I was pleasantly surprised with this one. It was clean and comfortable. It appears to have been updated. I have read other comments about the noise from the hall. I did hear it, but it's an older hotel and what is more important to me is the cleanliness and that really met my expectations. I enjoyed my stay. Yes the breakfast area is busy in the morning, but that is just part of traveling. Not a big deal. There was pleantly of food. You may have to wait to get to the waffles, but it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are more than happy to hear that we’ve given you a great experience to remember. Your feedback regarding our room cleanliness as well as the comfort it gave you brings us great joy knowing that we have met your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will try our best to aim higher than high in giving you the best service there is to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed in hotel as many others because we were going to Grand Canyon next day. Room was perfect, spacious, clean and updated. Bed were comfortable and big. Staff were friendly and polite. Wifi was available for free. Pool was nice but I prefered hot tub. Hotel was very crowdy when we stayed there, so sometimes we heard some noices from upstairs, but it wasnt very bothering. Breakfast was included, not the best but satisfing choices (waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, yougurts etc). Next to hotel is shop to buy food which is another plus. Definitely nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback; it gives us immense pleasure to know that we have met your standards with great satisfaction. We are also very grateful for the opportunity to serve you fairly well, your feedback regarding the room cleanliness and the accommodating staff is enough to motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of service we’ve offered our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Address: 911 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing