We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stopped at this hotel after checking at others that were all booked. Sam was great! They had one room left, and Sam let me check it out before deciding if we wanted it. The pool is very warm and the hot tub is great. Everything in this hotel is very clean and updated. The breakfast had many choices, and had lots of room to move around in. Also had laundry facilities. Overall this was a good stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello gramkim,

Thank you for your business and we are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will keep on working our best to maintain the services and facilities, so that you will have the same experience on your next visit. Your reviews and comments were indeed heart-warming and inspire us even more and keep us on top of our priorities.

We look forward to next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    242
    86
    32
    24
See reviews for
204
195
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed 1 night after visiting Grand Canyon. Room very good size, clean, comfortable, air con, tv etc. breakfast has lots of variety; waffle machine is a nice touch. Lovely pool and hot tub which was a suprise. Overall, very good value for money and a great stop over place for the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hello bexarama,

Thank you for the opportunity of giving you good value service for your money. Your satisfaction completes our business.

Your reviews and comments motivate us to work even harder to be able provide our guests pleasant experiences every time you pay us a visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again and serving you delectable breakfast soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed there in May with a group of 25 people and had a good stay. The reservation and check-in process was very smooth. The rooms are ok as well as the breakfast. The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. One of our traveller had a health issue and she spend some time with us trying out how she could help. Thank you very much. The hotel is well located to spend the night in Williams and experience the Route 66 feeling. I recommend to stay here rather than in one of the hotels closer to the Grand Canyon entrance. The ratio Price/Quality is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Your faith and trust in our ability to serve you excellently means so much to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing to us your great appreciation. Your wonderful feedback with regards to the overall experience and the notice you gave for the easy reservation and check-in process as well as for the accommodation in total and the dedicated staff members truly inspires us. You can be assured that we will work hard to maintain all the positive feedback you mentioned. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I find it very strange that any hotel would be missing a major cable channel. They have Fox, CNN and every other channel you can imagine but no MSNBC. The breakfast was good and the rooms were fine. We have stayed here in the past - unfortunately I had forgotten about the missing TV channels. The hotel is near a lot of great restaurants and we were able to find a lovely local restaurant for dinner. Their room prices are very reasonable and Grand Canyon was about 1 hour's drive the next morning and we were able to spend the whole day at Grand Canyon without paying the exorbitant prices of the hotels nearer to the canyon.

Room Tip: No MSNBC - otherwise fine choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rimjhim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
We are grateful for the constructive feedback that you gave us. It brings us great joy to know that you appreciated the good breakfast as well as the fine rooms and the reasonable price in total; for we sincerely work hard in maintaining the quality of our services and for you to commend us on that matter is truly heart-warming. We however apologize if the channel of your liking was not available, rest assured that we will find ways to improve more to meet your utmost satisfaction in the best possible way. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a very nice and clean property in a small town area. It is well maintained and clean. The town is lovely and wonderful to walk around, however, the hotel is not close enough to do this without driving into the town. It is not a long drive and the parking is good. They made a wonderful recommendation for dinner which had the most amazing pies anywhere!! It was a good stopping point between major destinations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelUSAToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the clean and comfortable room in total so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a great stay, thanks in no small part to Georgia's (at the front desk) help and accommodating service. It was a reasonable value in a resort area, with easy access to both the Grand Canyon and the tourist areas down toward Prescott and Sedona.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dako T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are committed to constantly show our guests that we will go above and beyond our duties to exemplify excellence and to ensure comfort and a pleasant experience during their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted to hear that we have served you well. You can be assured that we will maintain the positive remark you mentioned about our excellent customer service. We couldn’t wait to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Address: 911 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing