We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Williams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love Williams”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great little town. They have a strange road construction, one way on the main street. Saw on person getting a ticket so be careful haw you drive. Love the scenery. Near the Grand Canyon, though we did not journey that direction on this trip. Room was quiet, clean and had a good bed. Traveling that is all I could ask for.

Would stay again when we travel through there.

Stayed April 1st, but this is no April Fools Joke.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldwoodcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hello oldwoodcarver,

Please know that we truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for validating we have sufficed your accommodation needs. I am truly glad for making Comfort Inn your choice of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    237
    80
    29
    22
See reviews for
190
187
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a great 2 nights stay at Comfort Inn, Williams AZ. Had room 104, paid $90. Hotel was clean with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was small, but worked well. Wide assortment for breakfast.
Was extremely pleased with staff. Front desk clerk offered suggestions for dinner, offered some great suggestions for visiting the canyon. She was very helpful and a pleasure to speak with.
I highly recommend the Comfort Inn. It is one of your best hotel in Williams.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Hello BaTraveler007,

We are humbled having to receive your very generous compliment for our staff I am sharing this with the team as I am sure they too, will be very pleased to know that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. Please know that we truly value your business and as such we aim to provide you the best value services you deserve.

I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We spend 2 nights at this hôtel we wanted to visit the Grand Canyon. Bed very comfortable, very good breakfast, they have a pool and laundry facilities, walking distance from downtown and train station. Bathroom too small and I just do not like to have the noise of the fan at the same time as the light in the bathroom every time you go to the bathroom there bad noise. Fridge, microwave a little pricier than the others

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Hello Miss Carole G,

I hope we could have another chance to offer you better services and accommodation the next time you travel Williams. Nevertheless, I am glad that you were comfortable in your bed and liked the breakfast selection. Please know that your satisfaction is our goal for giving us your business. Please call the attention of our staff the next time you visit us should you have concerns as they will be very glad to attend to you promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent a night here before going on Grand Canyon Railway. Hotel was recently updated/renovated. It was clean, comfortable and offered a typical hotel continental breakfast. Good value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello KatMow,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide your lodging needs during your recent travel and most importantly for your generous recommendation . Please know that it brings us pleasure knowing we have sufficed your expectations and you had pleasant experience with us. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

On vacation with the family. Called around to check prices and availability. Was told one price but got there a few hours later and was told a higher price. Guy at the counter was VERY rude! Basically said sucks for you, take it or leave it. By the time we got there it was very late so we took it. Not enough parking spaces. Once we got everything up to the room we noticed there were Cheetos all over the counters and the floor around the bed. Also there was a red sticky substance on the counters. Had the clean before we could even use the counters. Calling front desk was a waste of time. Called the manager in the morning and she made excuses for the guy from the night before. Said he has MS. In my opinion that doesn't excuse the way he acted. Manager didn't say much about the cleanliness. Got ahold of corporate and they gave us half off on the room. In my opinion the room wasn't even worth that rate. A couple days later when I checked my account they had charged us the full rate twice and then deducted the difference. I'm sorry but this is just not how you do business! We will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnEasyGoing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you are in the area and need a place to stay stop here. When looking at the site some of the hallway and stair carpeting should be replaced. Public areas are starting to look dated. It was a good nights sleep. Internet speed was slow at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elconquistador765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello elconquistador765,

We appreciate candid reviews from our guests, thank you very much, as it help us identify the aspects that we need to improve in our services. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, our priority and will always be on top of our goal to achieve at all times. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very impressed with lady at front desk from the onset of arriving, classy place, granite etc. very clean and quiet. enjoyed a NEW KING SIZE bed, so comfy,breakfast very good in the morning, a great place to stay as well in Williams

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CobbleHillMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hello CobbleHillMar,

Our team finds pleasure in having to know that we have satisfied your expectations during your recent stay. Your positive feedback is truly an added motivation for us to strive for excellence and work our best to be able to offer you great experience every time you visit us.

We hope to serve your breakfast again soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Address: 911 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing