We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    242
    86
    32
    25
See reviews for
206
195
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I thought the hotel was decent but most of the employees were awful. On our first morning I went down to breakfast with my son and there was no milk for his cereal. The girl at the desk told me that they were out and it would be delivered the next day. Really, if they are out then they should have just gone next door to the market and bought a gallon or two. After breakfast I went back to my room to rest and put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door and the housekeepers still knocked on the door to see when they could come in. When I told them it would be an hour or so the head housekeeper rolled her eyes at me. I was on vacation and I wanted to take a nap. Another thing that irked me was when I started a bath for my son and noticed that the water was kind of yellow. I was almost ready to check-out at that point. I was really surprised by the employees attitudes. They have no sense of hospitality.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the back. We were in the middle and I could hear doors slamming all the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newheartmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention, I will accelerate this matter for immediate evaluation and verify what took place. I apologize that our staff did not suffice your expectations as well and trust that this will be brought to management to address accordingly. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is extremely important to us and will always be on top of our goal. I hope we could have another chance to offer you better services in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

So nice to find an indoor pool since it was cooler weather in April here. Great recommendation for dinner at the Wild West Junction where we met the mayor. Kelly was a true gem and took great care of my mom while we all hiked the canyon. Thanks for making our visit so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheoyLeeSailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello CheoyLeeSailer

We are most humbled by your generous review for the services we have provided on your stay. Trust that our team is committed to offering our guests the best service/s that we can to show gratitude for giving us your business. I hope you will come visit us again soon and make Comfort Inn your choice of hotel every time you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you want a clean and comfortable place to stay near the Grand Canyon Train, this is a great spot. You are a few blocks from "downtown" Williams, but everything is within walking distance. The breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labbayarea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello labbayarea2014,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. Please know that we appreciate input from our guests. We use it as reference in our continuous effort to provide consistent, affordable and excellent services. Let us provide you another great experience in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

when I stayed at the comfort inn with my family the employees were horrible to me and my family when we made popcorn in their breakroom and their microwave broke , they said it was a fire hazard when the smoke alarm never went off and they made clean it up ourselves with no help from the employees , they then said to charge us for it if we couldn't clean it up well enough . The rooms weren't that great and I felt uncomfortable the whole time . this comfort inn isn't even that close to the Grand Canyon either , you would have to drive for an hour before you reached it , there were almost no restaurants around to eat lunch or dinner and their wifi didn't even work for moe than half the time . Overall the only thing I found good about their services was their breakfast bar in the morning .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaDavis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hello LolaDavis123,

I regret that you felt uncomfortable during your recent stay on the manner you were addressed by our staff on the microwave incident. I will accelerate your concern to evaluate and verify what took place as we want our guests to have a pleasing experience in our hotel at all times. Nevertheless, I am glad that you liked the breakfast served. I hope we could have another chance to offer you better services the next time you visit Williams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This motel is just a few blocks from downtown Williams. The motel was clean with spacious rooms. Our room in the back of the motel was very quiet. At breakfast we realized that the motel was pretty full, due to crowded eating conditions. This seems to be the closest motel to the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Hello 52cali,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn. We apologize for the slight inconvenience with the crowded conditions of the breakfast bar but we hope that we made it up by providing you with a clean and spacious room during your trip. Please know that your satisfaction is always our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Address: 911 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing