We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re a fine basic motel”
Review of Norris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norris Inn
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we booked here the last minute after a change in plans on our grand canyon trip. this is a fine basic motel. the rooms were comfortable and fine. no complaints.
pool was great and the owner agreed to open the pool at 7 am for me to swim.
i do not know why so many people are so negative, i could not find anything to complain about so i am giving it 5 stars for its category. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliinbalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

The web site says nothing about an extra fee, but they charged $10 for my small dog. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but plainly someone had recently violated that rule. The tile in the bathroom was coming off, and the rug in the bedroom was still wet (hopefully from a recent cleaning). The "breakfast" looked to be cheap pastries picked up from the local Safeway. I would have been better off staying at the nearby Motel 6, or spending more by staying at a real "pet friendly" hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Williams, AZ, is a tourist town on Hwy 66 and I-40, just below the Grand Canyon. I expect to overpay for everything, but I expect better than America's Best Value Inn. To lock our door, I had to lean hard on the door to push it in before the latch would set. The room had a general run-down look, the inside of the door was dirty and needed either a washing or paint. The beds have some kind of plastic sheet to protect the hard mattresses, and they make creaking noises when you move. The grounds are attractive enough. Would NOT recommend or visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chadwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Broke my own rule last night and stayed the night here, I always check rooms before I commit to them, but last night we had had a long day it was dark and cold, we where hungry so we just checked in. That was a mistake.
The Americas Best Value Inn is dirty it smells, and Norman is definitely in the shower. Seriously the curtain is some heavy latex rubber of the Psyco era. Even the power points where dodgy.
No wonder there wheren't many cars in the parking lot.
You know places can be old, but they have to be clean. The pictures here on trip advisor look ok, its the added sensory of smell and sight detail of dirty carpet, thin sheets flat pillows, and thread bare towels and face cloths, these things could be rectified in a day.
Not stayiny two nights as we had intended.

Room Tip: Drive bye, don't stop, unless you are looking for a fixer upper, and wanted to commit to cleanin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Staff is not shy about making snide remarks and being rude in general. Apparently does not accept online reservations made after a certain time despite being listed on sites like Priceline and Expedia as having rooms available. Rooms are also not worth the 50-60 they charge for them!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank designandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Williams Az. is a very cute town, was traveling from Oceanside,Ca to Tennessee, was getting late and dark so decided to stop here, well an event was going on and no rooms to be found, stayed here, OMG so dirty and creepy wanted to sleep in car, so slept in full coverage, socks, hooded sweatshirt, it was so gross, door to room on inside was so dirty, if last resort next time will keep driving on

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbieA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We were on 2 week road trip and stayed at alot of Best Value, this was at the bottom of the pole, but ok for one night. Williams books up quick as motorcycle ralleys seem to always be in town. Was ok. Wi fi, micro/fridge. TV stations were not as advertised. Did have in room coffee. Pool and hot tub were closed.

Room Tip: stay in the back there is less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#19 of 30 in Williams
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon
0.4 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.4 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#21 of 30 in Williams
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norris Inn

Address: 1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2231 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn of Williams)
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £22 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Norris Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Norris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Williams
Best Value Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing