We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Williams
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Williams
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Inexpensive”
Reviewed 24 October 2005

We were in Williams, AZ for a large event and booked our stay before reading the bad reviews here on TripAdvisor. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room clean and quiet.

The motel is located at the end of town, away from the major traffic and noise. Several of our friends stayed at other motels in the center of town and they were awakened by the train that runs right down the center boulevard. At that point we were thrilled to be at the Best Value Inn.

The staff was friendly and courteous, happily giving us extra towels and getting a taxi for us.

This is definitely a budget motel, but it's a good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomandDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    19
    14
    42
See reviews for
21
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2005

We stayed 2 nights in Sept.2005. We had room with 2 beds and I think it is in the new builing, next to the pool. The rooms was spacious and the emenities were suficient fot the tourists who come to visit Grand Canyon.Unlike some reviews posted here, I found the rooms clean and the property was also in good condition. We did not get chance to use pool ,but it was clean.The rates for the rooms are also very reasonable compared to the other hotels. The staff is also cooprative and courteous.I recommend to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 September 2004

Eight of us spent a night here in August 2004 and our rooms were spotless, spacious and well eqipped. As 2 families travelling together we were given rooms with an interconnecting door. A continental breakfast was available in the morning and the pool was small but clean. I am surprised at the poor reviews of this place - we thought it was just fine.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 June 2004

I stayed here for one night on the way to the Grand Canyon.
The lady at reception said there was no rooms and then changed her mind and said I could have a smoking room if I wanted.
I should have said no as the smell was disgusting and the room was dirty. The worst part of all though was that the toilet would not flush.
I should of complained but instead left very early in the morning.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 December 2003

Spent nights there in June and July. The staff was very unpleasant and when I asked to talk to the owner/manager; I was told that I really did not want to wake him up. They tried to charge an extra night, claiming the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Never again.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2003

We were assigned a room close to a noisy boiler, that woke us up at 5 a.m. When I asked for some refund, the owner said I am trying to make a profit, and refused any refund. When we tried to argue, the owner showed us the door, in an extremely rude manner.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 June 2003

It is in your best interest to stay away from the Best "Value" Inn. The workers are surly and condescending. We requested a crib before our arrival. Upon arrival, they could not find a crib and then finally produced an ancient, ill-balanced and hazardous crib. We stated it would not work, to find us another or we would leave. No one came to talk to us after 30 minutes of waiting, so we told them we were leaving. The worker then coped an attitude, and told us he would charge us $20 for the 2 hours we were there!Terrible service and they clearly do not care about the customer. No thank you!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.4 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Williams
Knights Inn Williams
#25 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Williams

Property: Americas Best Value Inn of Williams
Address: 1001 W. Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Norris Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Williams
Best Value Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing