We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Obviously, it's a Motel 6 so my expectations weren't high but it was the service that made it even worse. The girl checking us out the morning of Sept 30th hardly even looked at us, she just stood there texting on her cell phone. Wireless only in the lobby? Don't advertise wireless if I have to be in the lobby to use it and you don't even have a CHAIR FOR ME TO SIT IN while I'm using it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosingPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    57
    68
    25
    18
See reviews for
51
71
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ABC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were in this motel for one night and it was good overall. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The ice-machine was just around the corner. Unfortunately, the wifi didn't work so we took the advice from the lady at the front desk and used the one from Safeway (which was turned out at night). Williams is small so everything is in walking distance. The motel is good as a base for Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danziger2
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Frankly, I was expecting a dismal experience based on many of the other reviews here, but we figured for the one night we were staying, we could endure. But, it was really very pleasant - Williams is a strange little town (in a great way), with shoot-out reenactments in the street, a mysterious car parked on a lot with two mannequins in the front seat, some great, friendly local characters, and a general cool/weird vibe. The Motel 6 we stayed at (there are two of them) was right across from a Safeway, which was great, the woman at the front counter was super-helpful (she told us the restaurants in town to avoid), and our room was weirdly hip (some of the pictures posted by other reviewers will give you the idea), clean, and comfortable. For a reasonably priced one-night stopover on the way to the Canyon, it was a cool experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danziger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
586 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

If you are on the road and need to sleep for one night, this hotel is ok. It's more a Motel as you don't really have a friendly reception area and room are pretty small, old furnished but looks clean. It's price and proximity to the grand canyon makes it perfect; however don't expect to have a peaceful night as the wall are thin and the rail road is next to the hotel with some slow and noisy train all night long....

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

After checking in and discovering we had a large, barking dog staying in the adjacent room, the front desk attendant was accomodating and allowed us to choose an alternative room. Our "remodeled room" had something sticky on the wall, more than a few ants, and the tub creaked so loud when we stood in it to shower, we were certain we were going to fall through the ceiling. The front desk attendant was kind, helpful, and accomodating, but based on room condition and price, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I liked the renovated room I got given it was clean, the bed was comfortable, linen clean, lcd tv great and shower sufficient. I also liked how friendly the staff were and I especially liked that the lobby didn't smell like smoke for once! Location is great in downtown Williams, the Safeway across the street is extremely handy and opens early for those needing supplies before heading to Grand Canyon.

However, I can understand how some people have left reviews complaining about the state of the rooms and its cleaniness. I have stayed in a non renovated room before last year and the linens were a bit dirty.

There were some issues such as the poor sound proofing and this was particularly annoying coz there was constant door slamming and tv's blaring but most Motel 6's I've stayed in are like this. The wifi did not work at all and I ended up using Safeway's next door in my own room (its free)!

Overall a nice experience but I would still consider this an average Motel 6 (high average) given the issues I mentioned.

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room near the ice machine/staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We checked in and discovered hair in the sheets of both the beds. We went down to the front desk, they switched us to another room, and both beds in THAT room had hair in the sheets. Rather than keep playing musical rooms, we just got new sheets from the staff.

I read in one of the reviews of this place that someone cut her leg on the edge of the bed which was sharp, and that happened to one of us, too.

Terrible motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBluejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.1 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#17 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon

Property: Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
Address: 710 West Route 66, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-2226
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel 6
Williams Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing